We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Short but sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here on my last visit.was here for a get together.really enjoyed our dinner and drinks in the bar.James(???) at front desk was very professional and helpful, a great asset to the team!will defiantly be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pierce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Pierce L,

Thank you very much for the nice comment you left us. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure that I pass on the compliments to James and he will be delighted.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards
Shane Fitzpatrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    365
    173
    63
    49
See reviews for
302
310
34
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed over night with our 4 year old. The staff were lovely at reception and throughout the hotel and fitness center. The room was spacious and very comfortable. And while we had a pretty good comfortable sleep with no noise from other rooms, we did experience a bit of noise later in the night from outside the hotel. Our room was situated over the main door and as it was a very warm night we had to leave the window open (no air-con) so the noise from other guests either out smoking or coming back from town was a bit loud. (with the window closed you couldn't hear a thing) Our little man didn't wake up so it wasn't much of a problem just a little annoying for Mom and Dad. Breakfast was lovely and our little boy even managed to fit in a bit of play time in the playground which is just beside the breakfast room. The pool was AMAZING! It was warm enough to stay in there for a good hour and had lovely jets to ease our aching bodies after spending the previous days walking around Fota Wildlife park.
Unfortunately our son left his best friend in the room when we were leaving , his teddy bear 'Poo'. And even though I contacted the hotel twice about this, I didn't receive any replies. Disappointed that they didn't make more of an effort with returning the teddy bear. This wouldn't really deter me from staying here again, but it makes me think if they really care about the little guests they have staying with them. Little boys and their teddy bears/best friends are very important too!

Room Tip: If its summer time and warm stay away from rooms that are situated at the front entrance of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Sharon C,
Thank you very much for the nice comments you left us. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the lack of response over the lost Teddy Bear. Could I ask that you contact me direct on 087- 7768710 or shane.fitzpatrick@radissonblu.com and I will look after this personally. I have checked with lost and found and there is a teddy there waiting to be picked up so I do hope that is him.

Kind Regards

Shane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in the Radisson Blu Hotel in Cork from 13th to 16th August. The hotel was very busy so when I rang to book just the previous week I was offered a Business Class room and they would put in a bed for my 11 year old son. We arrived on the Wednesday evening to a very nice corner room, very clean with a huge comfortable bed, big television, adequate wifi, a nespresso coffee machine, kettle, and a suitable bed for our son. The bathroom was very clean and well equipped. We had bar food on two evenings and it was delicious (quite a few fish dishes on the menu). All staff we met from reception to the cleaners were extremely nice and pleasant. We went to the pool on two occasions and thoroughly enjoyed it. There was a huge selection of food for the buffet breakfast each morning and you could also order various egg dishes and pancakes or waffles. There was a wedding on the Thursday and on the Friday but we never heard a thing either night. We very much enjoyed our break and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Colette B,
Thank you very much for the nice comments you left.
I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and in particular our swimming pool.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Shane Fitzpatrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

From check in to departure we enjoyed every second.
The room was spotless and quiet with everything we needed.
We had bar food (which I highly recommend) and then a nice social evening sitting in the foyer having a few drinks.
The grounds are quite spectacular and well maintained.
We didn't get a chance to make use of the pool but plan on re-visiting.
After a sound nights sleep we had a hearty breakfast in a surprisingly efficient and well orchestrated restaurant.
The staff are warm and welcoming and attentive.
We look forward to visiting again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank clinton_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Clinton_Mike,

Thank you very much for taking the time to relay your feedback.
The team will be delighted to read the positive review.
I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully next time you can get to use the pool.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Shane Fitzpatrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had an excellant family break at the Radisson Cork, Where the staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities for the family great especially the swimming pool/spa. The location of the hotel for travel around the Cork area was very convient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary And Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mary and Liam M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to relay your feedback.
I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

kind Regards

Shane Fitzpatrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I'll start this review by admitting that I'm biased to this hotel! I've been coming here for over six years and by now I know all the staff and they all know me, but apart from this all the staff are probably the best you can find anywhere.
I always get a great welcome as soon as I arrive and recently on a visit, when my wife was with me, she was also charmed by the warmth of the welcome. I don't have a need to use the health and beauty spa, however, while she was there my wife paid a visit (purely so I could make a comment!) and was full of praise for the staff and for the treatment that she experienced.
I especially love to have dinner in the restaurant and like the fact that they do change the menu on a regular basis.
There is also a gym and a pool for all who like to keep active.
To summarise, this is a great place to stay, whether you are on business or just spending some leisure time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAButler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Mr. Butler,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
The team will be delighted when they read the nice comments and we are all looking forward to seeing you in Cork soon.

Kind Regards

Shane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

stayed here recently after family wedding, fantastic hotel, staff highly recommended, reception and conference staff in particular. More of a business hotel than leisure but I did like it. Food very good at function and very good breakfast. Small kiddies playground (very small) but still good to have it. we didn't try the leisure centre but rooms were good, spacious etc. I would recommend but probably more for business than families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to relay your feedback.
I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Shane Fitzpatrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,283 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing