We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and flavourless”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #354 of 642 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive and flavourless”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I ate here with a friend. Staff were nice. The Saturday special was not the actual price advertised. The food was of poor quality, the chips were only warm, the chicken was dry and tasteless. Considering that Nandos "marinade" the chicken for 24 hrs prior to cooking was only further disappointing. They just put a load of cold medium spiced sauce on the chicken. I would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank amartin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    32
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
“Ripoff.....”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We paid €30 for two small portions of frozen chips, two breasts of chicken and two diet cokes....never again....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank majorvonhapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Tasty food"”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I like the pipi pipi recipe, we had a dinner here few times, good idea of collecting points, but i don't necessarily like the way of ordering. Usually something missing of our order when it is been served .. Need improvement. Good place for quick lunch or dinner, good value for whole chicken. Will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

My first time in Nando and can't wait to return already! The staff were SO nice, explained the whole menu and what we were to do. Food promptly came and it was delicious! No faults at all in this restaurant I'd def recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Need to retrain the Manager”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

First and last time trying Nandos. The waitress was freindly enough and explained how to place the order. However once we got to the manager who tookt he order, things went down hill rapidly. First she stopped us halfway through our order to shout at another member of staff in the kitchen. The she had to retake our whole order and forgot to give us the glasses for our drinks. The food when it arrived was a very mixed bunch. His chicken pita was OK but looked very tired and both our chips were swimming in oil. The best thing about my burger was the sauce, the burger itself was tasteless and lacking in 'green' bits. Would expect much better quality food for the price (McD's would be better quality) and there was no excuse for the managers behavior. Won't be eating here again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nayrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing