We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Cork
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had stayed in jurys Cork on business before and was underwhelmed. This time I had a one night stay on business and got a double deluxe room on a hotel search engine for 65 euro. On arrival I was pleased to see complimentary daily paper, free coffee, teas-maker and sparkling water in the room . For the price in the city centre that was great value. room was comfortable as it was a deluxe at the same price as a standard. Few glitches - towels were very coarse and wi fi although free was pretty useless. will stay again next time im in Cork. Breakfast was extra at 10 euro but I just walked around the corner on to the boardwalk where a couple of outdoor cafes serve a pretty mean coffee and waffle.

Room Tip: deluxe with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    544
    153
    54
    33
See reviews for
319
467
104
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Situated by the river, this hotel is ideally located for the city, and conveniently only a short walk to the main bus station.
The rooms are clean and of a generous size.
The service was good from the knowledgable staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank inneed0fah0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My room was very nice, clean, and well stocked with supplies. After 2 maintenance people confirmed the radiator did not work (on a very cold night), they offered a new room or a portable heater. I took the heater so I didn't have to pack and move and the front desk was very helpful and understanding. I would definitely stay here again.

My room faced the river and I could see teams with long rowing boats every so often, and had a great view of town on the other side of the river. There was free WIFI in rooms and common areas, but no safe in room.

Room Tip: Have dinner at Greene's, which is a short walk over the bridge into town. The food is closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westgalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of a charity cycling tour across Ireland. Rooms were clean and spacious with a good quality bathroom. Couldn't fault the breakfast and the staff were friendly and professional. In fact I'm struggling to thing of a single thing wrong with the place it's as every hotel should be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeeDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

stayed at the jurys inn cork for 2 nights , I was really impressed with everything, rooms were spotless beds were so comfortable an pillows were amazing , our breakfast was included and that was also impressive. the staff were so helpful an polite.my only moan is that the car park isn't very big which means once full we had to use a public car park which was a ten minuite walk away and although we had a consession it was still 10 euro to park over night .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hotel is well situated only a short walk into the centre of Cork. It has the usual Jury's lay out and amenities and is a good example of this standard of hotel. The staff were very accommodating and efficient.There obviously is a small subculture of drug taking and drinking that I experienced in walking through a small park on the way to the town centre - relatively easy to clean up I should have thought but off putting for the average tourist and not the hotel's problem but an issue for Cork? Nonetheless for a functional business visit it ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunmurry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My first stay in this hotel, and cork, hope its not my last. Had a fantastic 2 night break, superb service, such friendly and accomodating staff, even in early hours of the morning. Great rate for hotel, lovely room, v clean, breakfast hits the spot, only downside is limited parking on a first come first served basis, all in all great :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexbear87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,323 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#12 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cork

Property: Jurys Inn Cork
Address: Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#11 Business Hotel in Cork
#14 Family Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Cork hotel is ideally located to explore all Cork has to offer - it's under 10 minutes walk from Cork train station, Cork Opera House, two shopping centres (Merchant's Quay & Paul Street Shopping) and a Leisureplex. The hotel is situated on the banks of the River Lee in close proximity to the city's many bars, restaurants and cafes. Jurys Inn Cork features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the nearest public car park is available at Patrick's Quay car park, a6 min walk from the hotel. The hotel features 133 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds with crisp linen, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Cork at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JurysInn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Cork Hotel Cork
Jurys Hotel Cork
Cork Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing