We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a nights stay but nothing great”
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Cork
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and it served it's purpose quite well. My room over looked the car park and with the window open (no aircon) it was a bit noisy. the Room was well equipped and the bed was comfy enough for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was first class with all the options you'd expect.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Martin2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We Stayed here for a few days and found the hotel staff very very pleasant , rooms very good , and although there was no air con ( let's face it you are in Ireland and we don't get heat waves too often ) they did supply us with fans when we asked ! The breakfast was superb ! Good choice and quality food ! The location of the hotel is great as you are a stone throw from the main shopping/bar areas (however please be aware like any major city's the homeless frequent the area as there is a local hostel. We had no issue with this but Initially it did make me a little uneasy.) The car parking is really non existent as there are very limited spaces however the hotel has a good rate with a safe car park across the bridge for residents. I would recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisamcveigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Found reception a little cold but a very friendly staff in the restaurant and because of those ladies we found out some special places we may not have found. Room was comfortable and slept ok.
The food in the restaurant was good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great location wise as your minutes from the bus station and train station and only a short walk from the top of Patricks street. The staff aren't the best for dealing with customers, etiquette lessons wouldn't go a miss! More Irish staff needed. Rooms are average, like I said it's only good for a place to stay for a sometimes reasonable price. I think 99e per night here is too much for what it is and what you get. I'd pay 50/60e based on my experiences here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clementine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We only stayed for one night on 23/7/14 but hotel was better than we expected. The entrance lobby and bar areas were very nice, breakfast room well set out. My only criticism was the noisy road as we had our windows open due to hot weather but we had a great view so hey ho! Hotel staff very friendly and very welcoming. Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the town centre. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was good and tasty. We were very happy with our stay and have already recommended to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

clean hotel in nice location but noisy on street side

room is not very large but not tiny. good size for 2 people. big modern bathroom. instant coffee. iron and board. no in room safe. extra towel unlike other places in Ireland that gave me only one hand and one bath towel. wifi was good in room. service is good
bathroom has one US and one European 2 prong outlet which is different from outlets in Ireland.

hotels in Ireland dont have air condition in summer as its cool enough with window open. my room was comfortable facing the courtyard / parking with open window. others that faced the busy river front street complained about noise and heat with windows closed

breakfast was good enough. not too fancy but slightly better than 2 other places i stayed at on this trip. mine was included in room with tour. yours may be 10 euros. basic egg potato sausage cereal oatmeal oj and more fresh fruits than other two places. no omelet or eggs made to order

location is good about 5 minute walk to Plunkett street and the English Market where all the shops and restaurants are

i recommend this hotel if you can get a room facing courtyard or if you can sleep through noise when facing the streets, or perhaps in colder times with windows closed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shawnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Hi we stayed here recently we had booked a family room but it turned out only my self and my son went staff were very helpful and friendly food reasonably priced found because we went down for breakfast at 1/4 to ten and it finished at ten a lot of things were not replenished eg orange juice brown bread sausages didn't feel it was value for money decor good hotel clean but found that I woke up to doors being knocked on from 9 with the words "accommodation " for room cleaning of those who had checked out it was a bit early to be cleaning I would stay again room was spotless but with the fold out bed very cramped and would not be suitable for a twelve and seven year old to share I think the child's age for the fold out bed should be reduced

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willow1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,655 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#10 of 23 in Cork
949 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cork

Address: Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#11 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range: £66 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Cork hotel is ideally located to explore all Cork has to offer - it's under 10 minutes walk from Cork train station, Cork Opera House, two shopping centres (Merchant's Quay & Paul Street Shopping) and a Leisureplex. The hotel is situated on the banks of the River Lee in close proximity to the city's many bars, restaurants and cafes. Jurys Inn Cork features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the nearest public car park is available at Patrick's Quay car park, a6 min walk from the hotel. The hotel features 133 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds with crisp linen, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Cork at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Cork Hotel Cork
Jurys Hotel Cork
Cork Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing