We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms and a warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Cork
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great rooms and a warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I am not usually a fan of the Jury's hotel chain but this one really comes up trumps. Often I am critical of the layout of rooms in hotels as I travel regularly and these things become more important when you do. In this case the refurbishment Jury's have done is really excellent - sockets beside the bed to charge your phone! Enough sockets for a start. The room was clean and well laid out - the sofa I area meant I could work and not have to lie on the bed. The sheets were of good quality and the bathroom was clean and had everything you would need.
The only downside was the breakfast area which was manic and the breakfast was basic. As you are in the centre of town I would say go out for breakfast.
I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the fourth floor and it was quiet and the room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    543
    152
    54
    33
See reviews for
318
465
104
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

great location very central, a few minutes walk into the city centre.

limited free car parking space so if you get it - nice.

hotel has been refurbished and looks very well

for the price - great value, we regularly stay there

Room Tip: if driving, arrive before 2pm to bag free car parking space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived in Cork without a place to stay and walked in to Jurys Inn. Nice clean rooms, good restaurant with large Irish breakfast, small gated parking lot if you have a car, about a 10-15 minute walk to the downtown area with lots of shopping, one block away is a big bus terminal, right by River Lee. The staff was very friendly and Graham the bartender made our trip. He made us feel so welcome the 1st night that we chose to hang at the bar the second night instead of hitting some other bars in the area. Graham is a valuable employee and we would recommend this place to others because of him. It was like being in "CHEERS". We got to know so many locals and truly felt the Irish experience because of Graham.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent a night here when invited to an event in Cork. This hotel is in a great location, just a stone's throw from the city centre. The room was quite large, very clean and comfortable. Despite being so close to the city centre (and the fact that we stayed on a Saturday night), it was very quiet. The only downside is that there is no car park in the hotel but other than that I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samaha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

spent 3 nights in cork as part of a tour. we loved everything about the hotel - abundant breakfast with many things to choose from, the rooms were roomy, modern and clean, the bed was heavenly (we always woke up refreshed in the morning) and the staff are very nice and very helpful. I would like to say a special thanks to Anita, who helped us out with a request we had and who followed through to the end. The hotel is perfectly located ... it is very near to the bus station, to the shops for shopping and also to the restaurants. Definitely a hotel I would recommend to my friends. this was our first stay but it will not be our last :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa_ella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
972 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spent this weekend in Cork and stayed in this Jurys Inn for the first time. It's been recently decorated and the rooms are great. We had a lovely room on the top floor overlooking the river. We weren't bothered by traffic noise at all. All of the staff we dealt with were friendly. The best thing about this hotel is definitely the location. You are right in the centre of town with no more than a 5 or 10 minute walk to all the sights.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I had occasion to visit Cork city for the Mother Jones Festival and stayed at the Jurys Inn for two nights. While our room was comfortable it was nothing special, just your average basic anywhere in the world bedroom. Cork city is a wonderful place to visit with plenty of good restaurants and friendly pubs and the natives make you feel welcome. Our major crib with the hotel is the lack of car parking and the fact that there are no curtains on the bedroom windows. The saving grace is that the staff were very efficient and pleasent.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davybloomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#12 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cork

Property: Jurys Inn Cork
Address: Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#11 Business Hotel in Cork
#14 Family Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Cork hotel is ideally located to explore all Cork has to offer - it's under 10 minutes walk from Cork train station, Cork Opera House, two shopping centres (Merchant's Quay & Paul Street Shopping) and a Leisureplex. The hotel is situated on the banks of the River Lee in close proximity to the city's many bars, restaurants and cafes. Jurys Inn Cork features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the nearest public car park is available at Patrick's Quay car park, a6 min walk from the hotel. The hotel features 133 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds with crisp linen, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Cork at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Cork Hotel Cork
Jurys Hotel Cork
Cork Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing