We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rural overnight”
other travellers have booked this property
Tomedjocon B & B Christmas 2010
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tomedjocon B & B Christmas 2010
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tomedjocon B & B Christmas 2010
Guests getting ready to head out for the day touring
A fund raiser for the Mercy Hospital. If interested in Kayaking, tubing etc....trips can be booked.
Bicycle race around Ireland passing by Tomedjocon
Entrance to Ballyhooly Village
Henny Penny and day old chick
View from Tomedjocon
View from front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cork, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dsr1993
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great rural overnight”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This spotlessly clean newly built farmhouse with a charming hostess was a very restful stay. Very nice made to order breakfast. We could have stayed all day chatting with our hostess!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHeller68
Havre, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I felt at home!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Tomedjocon was fantastic. Juliana met us with open arms when we arrived and by the time we left, we felt like we were a part of her family. It was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous! We hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm hospitality!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mob1998
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My husband, friend, and I stayed at Tomedjocon Bed & Breakfast in August. It was one of the highlights of our trip, because Juliana made us feel at home during our stay. The home is absolutely beautiful...made of wood with large rooms and lovely views. The rooms we stayed in were the largest of all the Bed & Breakfasts we stayed in during our 9 day trip in Ireland. Juliana was very flexible with our arrival time (we arrived after 10 pm and some places did not allow that), we had breakfast when we wanted (vs. a set time at other places), we had 2 large rooms to ourselves, and Juliana helped with our travel plans to help us maximize our time near Cork. The breakfast was a traditional Irish breakfast, but Juliana tailored it for our individual requests.

The location is a little far away from Cork, but we preferred this. We wanted a place more in the country and we are glad we chose this Bed & Breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA (USA)
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sven C
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy and accomodating!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The property was a short drive from Fermoy and was nothing short of impressive. It more or less stands alone in a rural area and looks like it could house about 20 comfortably (technically there are only 4 triple rooms). As we were traveling with a party of 8, we had the whole place to ourselves. The rooms were spacious and bright (especially the northwest corner room) and overlooked the expansive property. Our hostess was wonderfully accommodating as we were leaving in two separate groups and had to schedule two separate breakfasts. The price was a steal and included a delicious Irish breakfast. I would definitely stay here again! Lastly, if you get the opportunity hang around outside and meet the dogs - Scamp is a very friendly collie mix who belongs to the hostess, and the neighbors have a small, energetic terrier that plays soccer.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: Finding the place - recommend using GPS coordinates instead of driving blindly down the road
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality, very friendly!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Very beautiful and quiet location. Beautiful house and rooms. Excellent hospitality and very friendly! Owner had just had a very bad day, yet was still very friendly and there for our every need. She was also very diplomatic in telling us that we were being a little too loud a little too late. Even though we were probably not the most considerate travellers she remained the consumate host. Very affordable as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing