We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochestown Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Cork
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing...”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What more can I say, the room is amazing, the staff very friendly especially Jason in suttons bar and bistro very attentive and well mannered, and check-in was swift with a very polite young girl explaining what we could do around Douglas and cork.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojomalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments on your stay and see how highly you thought of the hotel and the staff. I hope we can continue to exceed your expectations for many more stays to come.

Kindest Regards,
Tom Tobin
Head of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    426
    235
    89
    81
See reviews for
444
439
47
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerry
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here recently with a group. Hotel full due to First Communions locally but despite this the staff coped very well and were most helpful at all times, particularly the dining room supervisors in the Bar and breakfast room. The room was comfortable and clean and food of high standard. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOCKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and positive feedback it was delightful to read and share with my team.

I do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
Head of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We'll first of all about hotel: beautiful hotel, very good price, leisure centre big, clean. Our deluxe room just fabulous couldn't be better.. Lovely bar with tasty food and friendly staff ... We booked table in restaurant so we were looking forward to it because everything was just perfect and here we go our table cloths was dirty, water glasses as we'll, we order wine they brought more dirty glasses with lipstick on it.. Than my starter came out cold.. There were just two things that were nice mains and waiting staff... For hotel like this you would definitely expect way more.. Even the atmosphere wasn't great... Ps.: I didn't say anything about breakfast coz I saw reviews below..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapayaAndDiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear PapayaAndDiablo,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent stay. Firstly I would like to apologize for the poor service you received in the Restaurant and I assure you we do strive to give all of our guests a four star service, I can see on this occasion we let you done on this and I have already asked my Restaurant Manager to investigate this fully and share your comments with the team to make sure this does not happen again.

I do hope to see you back at another time so you yourself can experience the positive results of your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
Head of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had the pleasure and privilege of staying here through my work, working in the travel & tourist industry this hotel is ideal for group bookings, the staff are excellent in all aspects, the group I had commented on the high quality food served at all times to us although the sports team I had with me never got the result we deserved we look forward to our return in a couple of weeks when we will even up the score. Many thanks and to the hard working staff from front of house and all the team, they not only represent the hotel excellently they shine a great light on the City of Cork, well done to all and thanks.

Room Tip: I have always had a great room, but I do prefer rooms on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCFC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear DCFC C,

I was delighted to read and share your commments with my team here at the Rochestown Park Hotel. It is great to read such wonderful positive comments about the staff and the hotel.

I hope to see you again on your return and also hope you get the result your team wants next time.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
Head Of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here recently for work. It's very well located just off the main motorway and close enough to the main city centre. The new parts of the hotel are lovely and the bar and terrace are great. Nice friendly staff too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookevilledublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear brookevilledublin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words on Tripadvisor. I was delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can continue to welcome you back for more stays in the Future.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
Head of Opertaions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have never taken a photo of my food..... But I did this morning..... Pity I can't add it here so you could see what we were 'served' for breakfast. Such a pity as the hotel is really lovely and the service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TsalaWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear TsalaWaterford,

I was very disappointed to see how disappointed you were in the food and I can assure you I have discussed this with my Executive Chef for Prompt action. I can assure you we are capable for much better and will en devour to make sure this does not occur again.

I do hope to see you back again at some stage in the future so you yourself can experience the positive results of your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
Head of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very good standard of accommodation; modern beautifully decorated bedrooms and bathrooms, warm, very comfortable beds/ pillows, top class bed linen, towels and toiletries, spotlessly clean, lovely ambiance. Staff very efficient, extremely helpful, friendly, polite and accommodating, the best I have encountered in Eire. Downside, I stayed for 4 nights B and B and had quite poor quality sleep on 2 nights- lots of noise from wedding and party guests and general corridor traffic. I complained to staff but through no fault of management noise did not abate until early hours. Breakfast however was the real down point; it was truly awful on the two occasions I went to the breakfast room and difficult to understand how such poor quality food could be provided in an otherwise top class hotel? For example overcooked porridge, tinned segmented grapefruit (not fresh), cheap concentrated orange juice delivered from a metal canister (the worst I have ever tasted), rubber lukewarm toast, nasty sugar laden cheap commercial pots of marmalade in tiny plastic tubs, poor quality sausages, sloppy scrambled egg etc. This is the sort of breakfast one expects to encounter at the "Inn" style hotel chains and not a 4 Star hotel. The staff in the dining room were wonderful. I did not have time to see or use the swimming pool/ leisure facilities, which looked beautiful. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and am would be very happy to return. The staff and standard of accommodation are excellent and deserve their stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38Mac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear 38Mac38,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I was glad to read that you thought so highly of the hotel and staff and I wanted to assure you that we take all customer feedback on board as we welcome any opportunity to make improvements for our guests, with this in mind I have passed your comments on breakfast to my Executive Chef for investigation and action as soon as possible.

I do hope to welcome you back in the Future.

Kind Regards,
Tom Tobin
Head of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,404 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,508 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochestown Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochestown Park Hotel

Property: Rochestown Park Hotel
Address: Rochestown Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cork
#12 Business Hotel in Cork
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochestown Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochestown Park Hotel enjoys a luxurious new look after completing an €18 million refurbishment and redevelopment in Oct ’08. An exquisite 4-star hotel with 149 bedrooms and 8 Executive Town Houses. It’s home to Ireland's premier Thalasso Therapy Centre and Beauty Salon as well as an award winning Health and Leisure Centre. The Gallery Restaurant provides guests with a unique dining experience of local produce combined with confident creativity. Suttons Bar and Bistro is fast becoming the place to be seen in Cork with a chic interior design and quirky menu. Situated in the suburbs, walking distance to Douglas village and within 4.5km of the City Centre and 2 km to Cork International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rochestown Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochestown Park Cork
Hotel Rochestown Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing