We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all good”
Review of Ashley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashley Hotel
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Newcastle, Ireland
1 review
“all good”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at Ashley hotel mid june 2014 during irish open golf at fota island, breakfast in the morning (from 7am)was very good and plentyfull served by cheerful and able staff,room was clean and comfortable,reception girls pleasant and helpful,another plus for the Ashley was within a ten minute walk of train station bus station and the beautiful city centre,i look forward to return to cork city and the Ashley hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    44
    42
    35
    58
See reviews for
25
62
46
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Ashley Hotel was a fantastic find! Very reasonable rates, centrally located and with 2 amazing pubs opposite.
The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, from the start to finish of our stay, and went out of their way to accommodate us.
The room was basic but clean, very comfortable and exceptional value for money.
Thank you to Anita, Catherine and all of the other staff for a wonderful base for my first trip to Cork!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed here overnight on the 19th june the room was the worst i have ever stayed in .mouldy shower hose smelly room it was room 17 .never again.we could not find alternate accommedation as the tom jones concert was on in marquee and the irish open.i dont know what the other rooms were like but ours was awful

Room Tip: avoid room 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank olivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you found that the room had an odour that you disliked. If you had brought that to the attention of any of the staff member we could have had offered an air purifier for that smoking room to rectify that shortcoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cork hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Booked through tourist office in Dingle... Charged 10 euro more than advised ....Rude Manager....very limited parking ....my son was staying at the hostel down the street , it was a hassle for him to be allowed in our room to take out of the luggage what he needed for the night.
Good location but it left a bad impression of Cork. Apparently should have stayed at the hostel where the receptionist was very very nice !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommysusanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great spot, very central to the city centre, easy to find. Receptionist very friendly and happy to help. Rooms basic but had expected that and had everything I needed. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Would stay again, no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Love this hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The night porter is so nice and friendly also.. Great location only few min walk from everything.. Rooms are basic but spotless .. Defo a good choice if staying in cork :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here two nights while our stay in Cork. Great location, close to city center, train and bus station. a really nice friendly staff.
The place is not super fancy, but really nice rooms, not too expensive as well.
a great place for a budget stay in Cork.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdRa1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#11 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#17 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Hotel

Property: Ashley Hotel
Address: Ashley Hotel 16 Coburg Street, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome and enjoy excellent accommodation with ensuite facilities at surprising value prices in the heart of the City and enjoy a relaxing stay. Park your car in the complimentary on site residents car park and stroll to the shops cafes and bars at your door step. Wifi available throughtout. An extensive breakfast is served early to start your day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing