We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cork Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Cork Airport
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One night stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for one night as we had an early morning flight the next day.
The room was large, clean, had a comfortable bed and the bathroom actually had a bath rather than a shower.
We were very pleased with the lady receptionist who was friendly welcoming and helpful.
We did notice that the corridor outside our room smelt of cigarettes although it wasn't noticeable in our room.

As with all Travelodges, it was cheap and cheerful and this one was particularly handy for the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhc339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    111
    92
    35
    50
See reviews for
112
92
38
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night for an engagement party in cork city we arrived yesterday at 2pm to check in and there was a new guy on the front desk trying to learn how to check us in and give us keys etc 15 mins later we are still there with our heavy luggage as we have been traveling now for a few days eventually we get our key and head to our room. Walls were dirty bath was dirty bed was clean but there were stains on the edge of it looked like puke. Place was very loud and at 9 pm a young couple of girls checked in next door to us when we arrived home at 1 am there was a group of intimidating young lads hanging around the front door of tge place smoking dope and drinking when we came down the hall to go to our room the girls next to us had 5-6 guys in their room shouting and screaming with the travel lodge receptionist threatening to ring the guards and trying to kick them out this went on till 4am this morning the young fellas walked around the back of the place trying to get into their friends in the next room to us but were banging on our bedroom window by mistake!@@ overall very bad stay and wouldn't stay again and for 60 euro not worth a penny of it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank alana1xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cork hotels

Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just spent 10 days here and it's got to be the worst place I have ever stayed. Our bed was as hard as a rock. The place was noisy, felt like the people next door and above were in our room with us. The room felt damp as there was proper no ventilation, also the extractor fan in the bathroom was broken. Our beds were not made every day. An external fire door was broken and hanging off its frame, I reported it broken on the Monday and it was still not fixed on Thursday when we left! In all a terrible place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballincollig, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

As any travel lodge is, this is cheap and cheerful. You get what you pay for. It has all the basic needs, shower, kettle, tv, towels, etc. I would have no problem staying here if I was looking for something cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cillian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked this room during the Travelodge summer sale and therefore only paid 29 Euro. Given the cost we thought the hotel delivered and would have gladly paid more.
The hotel is easy to find from the Motorway, comfortable, clean and no real issues.
No restaurants around the hotel that we could find aside from the Eddie Rockets attached.
You get what you pay for really and while basic the Cork Travelodge delivers.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChonyBails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed for one night with two other adult family members while attending the Bruce Springsteen concert, paid 159 euro for room only, my mistake in not booking a hotel as soon as I had bought the concert tickets I may have found some where more reasonable and more central as it was a special family occasion. We booked a taxi through the phone in the lobby,.there is a direct line to one company...it never showed up, I know this was not the fault of the hotel, the receptionist did her best to help us and several other guests who were left stranded, we ended up finding our own way to the venue not the best start to the evening after a four hour drive on one of the hottest days of the year. The room was basic I had booked a triple room we got a room with a double bed and a sofa bed there was no problem getting extra towels and tea bags as there was not enough for three people. The vending machine in the lobby selling cold drinks was appreciated when we got back after the concert. We didn't feel like taking breakfast in Eddie Rockets having eaten there the previous day but discovered the garden centre across the road does very nice food. Overall I felt it was a bit of a rip off especially nowadays when people want value for their money, I would not be in a hurry to return

Room Tip: Book well in advance. Room on ground floor was very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

A mid week stay for €87 in this hotel is what is wrong with this country. Woman at reception desk was nice but that's all. I was expecting a basic room with basic facilities which is what I got but I got the feeling that nobody had stayed in the room I was in for quite so e time as it felt so damp. Even the pillow cases felt damp.

Looking else where online I found 2 other hotels that were 4 star for only €10 more per night. Feel like I've been robbed staying here, I should blame myself really for shopping around. My advise, make sure you shop around people. Hotels that are supposed to be basic is fine as long as they have cheap rates. This hotel would put me off from staying in any other "budget" hotel which unfortunately can have a knock on effect on local traders. I'm giving this review 2 stars due to the fact it has a bed and the receptionist was present. That is all

Room Tip: Don't choose one here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rglees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Cork Airport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#16 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cork Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Property: Travelodge Cork Airport
Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing