We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cork Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$341
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
129
125
100
37
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
125
100
37
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscork airportdiner attachedroom was cleanlady at receptionfamily roomcity centrestayed for one nightshort staymin walkcar parkjoesmotorwaystopoverireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Myself and my partner booked this as we were flying in late and faced a long drive. It was 12.30am by the time we arrived so we were tired. Check in was easy and the guy on reception was very friendly. We got a room on the first floor. Big double bed with a single bed as well. The room was a great size, and well laid out. We didnt turn the tv on, so cannot tell you what channels, etc. Tea and coffee, and very impressively, there were mugs rather than those small tea cups. Bathroom adequate although the fan was very noisy and the door was a bit hard to close and open. The bed was so comfortable with a just right duvet! Only drawback was that there werent any plug points around the bed.
I hear people say "you get what you pay for", well in this case, I think you get more than you pay for, as we paid €52.
Now, the downside, and through absolutely no fault of the staff, apparently there was a group who took up 22 rooms. Sadly we were kept awake by some of them until after 3.30am. I am disgusted at how inconsiderate people are. I did mention it at check out, and the very lovely receptionist told us that the guy on night recepion spent the night going up and down the corridors trying to hush people, so I really dont blame Travelodge, but this was our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, General Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Clarri,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you found your recent visit to be great value with many good points to your stay.

I am disappointed however that your stay was let down by a group staying in the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies regarding this. While not all groups cause problems such as excessive noise we normally take steps to keep any group staying in the hotel together in a separate area of the hotel. Unfortunately however for reasons beyond the control of the hotel this was not possible.

Should you have reason to stay in the Cork area at any stage in the future I would be delighted if you would consider us again.

Kind regards,

Mervyn Boyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We arrived very late due to flight delay but there was no problem getting our room. Nice bath, clean bed.The diner next door was great for a bite to eat along with rockn'roll music. But hard to find in the dark.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishlassiefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Irishlassiefr,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and the positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you even indulged in a bit of Rock' n' Roll food.

If you are ever in this area again please drop in and say hello.

Yours sincerely,

Mervyn Boyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while attending a local equestrian event, so only needed somewhere to sleep and wash. Comfortable clean room with nice bathroom and, most importantly, dogs are welcome in your room with a modest charge. Slightly difficult to find hotel in the dark as entrance appears to be into petrol station and signs not obvious but actually good location right on the roundabout, just off the ring road. Overall good value budget accommodation.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Basically a good fair average quality motel close to the city,clean,good staff etc. but do not even consider eating at the attached diner.walk a mile over broken glass to avoid it.the food is shocking and the prices outrageous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights & it was fine. Clean rooms & friendly staff & pretty much all we needed & expected 4 the bargain price! We used the bus going in & out of he city centre which took about 20 minutes & a day pass costing less than €10 per couple is a bargain. No onsite bar but reception do hold a few bevvies if you take the notion & there is a topaz petrol station next door. For what we paid €140 for 3 nights in a family room I think it's great value!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank dinkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews