We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cork Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Cork Airport
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Lovely comfortable room, nice bathroom, comfy beds, spotless. Very good value for money. Loved the adjoining diner too and phone direct to taxi in foyer. Friendly and helpful staff who provided us with excellent advice on our next destination also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sophia382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Sophia 382,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to convey your comments to all the staff here in the hotel (if they have not already seen it themselves!).

In the meantime enjoy the rest of your tour around Ireland and if you are ever passing again please be sure to call in.

Kind regards,

Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    111
    92
    35
    50
See reviews for
112
92
38
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was my least favorite hotel that I stayed at during my 2 week vacation in Ireland. We stayed for three nights. The beds were so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep through one single night without waking up in pain. Also, the location is horrible. It is situated on a very busy roundabout. I suppose if you are in Cork for business it's a good, affordable place to stay. If you are on vacation trying to relax skip this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Melissa C,

Both the team and I are very disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us here in Cork.

While I absolutely take your comments about the beds at face value, I am a little puzzled as to how they were so uncomfortable. Travelodge Hotels have a set standard for the purchasing of beds to which we adhere. This standard is based on customer feedback and best practice. All our beds and mattresses are relatively new so from a standard and condition perspective I am surprised that you have had such an experience.

Is it possible that this is a subjective point of view rather than a condition issue? Irrespective of which, I am certain that should the matter have been brought to our attention we would have addressed it to your satisfaction.

In terms of the location, we are located close to the Airport and the City which many of our guests find a good base from which to tour the local area, indeed from the roundabout you can easily travel to many parts of southern Ireland.

It is not my objective to discount your assertions, it is just that all the information and feedback I have is to the contrary. I would be most grateful if you could perhaps send me some more details in order that I can look into the matter further. My email address can be found below and I will certainly follow up and respond to your email.

Kind regards,



Mervyn Boyle
mervyn.boyle@travelodge.ie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cork hotels

Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Clean and very conveniently placed just few minutes from city center and the Cork City Airport. Had a most pleasant stay, lovely staff that's always happy to help and internet on premisses, can only recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Damien S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. we are delighted that you found the staff friendly and helpful and based on your stay you would certainly recommend our hotel.

I will be sure to convey your kind comments to our staff.

Kind regards,

Mervyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This lodge is very convenient to Cork City Centre aprox 5-0 mins away although it is deceiving where it is the impression you get is that it is on the airport grounds but it is actually 5-6 mins away down the round on a major roundabout which you have to go all the way round to come back on yourself to get to the lodge however very clean comfortable little noise even though near to a main road and breakfast really good in the diner just outside i would stay again on my next visit to Ireland

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Joanne A,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor & Travelodge Questionnaire, I appreciate that it may have taken a little while to complete but we really appreciate and value your comments.

I take on board your comments regarding the direction information, indeed, in the last week your comment is the second that I have been made aware of. It is obvious that somewhere online or in print we need to be clearer in our description. I will certainly attempt to correct this.

Despite this, I am very glad to hear that you found the Travelodge to be very clean and comfortable and that you would return if in Ireland again. I will as with all feedback be sure to convey to all the team here in the Hotel.

Many thanks and I look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Reception was busy when I checked in with quiet a few guests been checking in. Reception staff member was very competent and polite . . . . . . . . . . ., . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . , . . . . .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipperarygj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Tipperarygj,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and that you found your check in to be fast and efficient.

I will convey your comments to our team and hopefully we will see you in Travelodge Cork again soon.

Kind regards,


Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights while I looked for permanent accommodation. I found it to have a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. My room was extremely spacious, clean and warm. I found the staff to be exceptionally accommodating and friendly. I would highly recommend a stay in this travelodge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you for your taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad that you had an enjoyable 5 nights with us and everything was as you expected. I will be only too happy to convey your kind words to our staff who I'm sure will be most grateful too.

I look forward to seeing you in the future if your passing our way.

Kind regards,


Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
370 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the travellodge for a few weeks while building our house. We found the lodge quite clean warm and friendly. It's location is great go left to Grange or Douglas right for the city. We often walked into the city center in twenty minutes. With rocking joes and jam on the door step you wouldn't go hungry. We would recomeme this travellodge and think it's great value for money. Noel fogarty

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank simongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, General Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Noel,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I am delighted that you found your stay with us to be very positive and I will be only too happy to convey your comments to our team. All the very best with your new house and if your ever passing again please drop in and say hello!

Kind Regards,


Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Cork Airport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#17 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cork Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Property: Travelodge Cork Airport
Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing