We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Cork Airport
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Malta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for one night on my grand tour of Ireland. Hotel was great and got it at a good price as most Travelodge hotels in Ireland. Only downfall was that it can be difficult to locate by car if you don't have a gps. Otherwise it was very well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Geomang,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great stay.

I completely take on board your comments regarding finding the hotel and will look at ways at making directions more readily available.

Kind regards,


Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    114
    95
    35
    52
See reviews for
114
95
38
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
471 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent one night recently in Travelodge Cork. There is plenty of free parking in the grounds, and there is a garage just across the road from the hotel, where you can get newspapers, magazines, sweets, and use the ATM if necessary. We got a good room on the 2nd floor to the back of the hotel (Room no. 22). It was very clean, and appeared to have been freshly decorated. Carpet, curtains and sofa bed all appeared new too. The hotel is not near the city, and you would need to either drive or take a taxi or bus if you wish to get there. Staff at reception can give you information about local transport services. The hotel is however within walking distance (10-15 minutes) of Turners Cross (for those interested in attending soccer matches). We dined in Rockin’ Joes, which is on the premises and is the subject of a separate review. We had a comfortable, undisturbed night’s sleep, and refreshing shower to help start our day next morning. Many people complain about Travelodge, but they don’t promise frills, so you know what to expect. We have stayed in a few of their hotels, both in Ireland in the UK, but the one in Cork is definitely one of the best, very clean and comfortable, and staffed at the front desk by people who are actually friendly and genuinely interested in their guests (in particular Shaun, who is a local lad, and who checked us in and out promptly and courteously). This hotel is in an ideal spot for access to the motorway to get wherever you want to go, and we would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to ensure that you are not disturbed by traffic at the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear DubTwosome,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and nice review.

We are absolutely delighted that you would rate our hotel as one of the best Travelodge hotels in which you have stayed. I will be sure to convey this and all the other positive comments to our team in Cork.

Shaun will be delighted that you have recognised him in particular and I will be sure to show him your kind words.

Kind regards,


Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel staff, especially at front desk, very welcoming. The hotel is comfortable, with clean rooms and decent showers. Convenient location for Turners Cross! Lots of parking. Great value. We'll be back. Again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team very welcoming.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon, perhaps for another visit to Turners Cross for a favourable result!

Kind regards,


Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Got this hotel for 4 nights for 2 adults and 2 children for an unbelievable good rate. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was very basic but clean. Charge for wifi. Short drive into Cork city. By a busy duel carriageway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, its very much appreciated.

I am delighted that you found our hotel rates to be great value, you are always guaranteed great value rates when booking directly through our website.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon if you are ever in the area.

Kind regards,


Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It's a basic hotel htat offers alot for your money, Very friendly staff. Rooms need a bit of extra care, beds were clean and comfy but floor and sofa needed to be hovered.
Food place next door offered nice food.
If you just want somewhere to put your head down you wont get much better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Kirk M,

Thank you for your kind review, its very much appreciated.

We will certainly look into the issue that you had with the floor and sofa but other than that I am glad you had a very nice stay. The team will be delighted that they got a mention for their friendliness so I'll be sure to convey that to them.

I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Cork!


Kind regards,


Mervyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked 3 rooms for a lads weekend away. Rooms were very clean, good location and the staff were very friendly. Price was also quite reasonable. I can't really fault it for anything hence why I am giving it 5 stars. I would recommend the travelodge to any of my friends heading down to Cork. Special mention to Shaun, very friendly guy who looks after his residents. (Only downside is that he supports Kerry).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Paddy W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are delighted that you found our hotel to be exactly what you were looking for in terms of price, cleanliness and service. I would be most appreciative if you would spread the word about our hotel and hopefully you will return again too.

Shaun will be thrilled that he got a mention on Tripadvisor (I think it was one of his ambitions realised!). The fact that he is a Kerryman really highlights that we are an equal opportunity employer but I cant say too much more as a Corkman after the recent football!

Once again, Thank you for your kind comments.


Mervyn Boyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Booked this Travelodge so we could watch Paolo Nutini at The Marquee. Arrived at 3pm, very friendly welcome, showed computer print out and in our room in 5 minutes. Typical refurbished Travelodge room,clean,nice linen ,with the inevitable motorway view. Bath with shower over which is always nice for a good soak. Taxi into town for 12 Euro, funnily enough taxi back at midnight 2 Euro cheaper!
Did not use diner on site, but advantage of overlooking motorway meant that we were straight onto road to West Cork next morning and did not have to travel through the City Centre again.
Wish TA would give us the ability to award " half stars" as I feel the staff deserved to be better than average, but the location didn't quite deserve very good, but such is life.
Anyway, if you need a decent place to rest your head in Cork, well worth a try.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnallananderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Johnallananderson,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our hotel to your expectations and our staff welcoming. These are the qualities that we strive for in our hotel and to receive feedback acknowledging same is very rewarding for us.

I hope you enjoyed the concert and I certainly look into the Taxi fares, it is a bit puzzling as to why it was cheaper getting home.

Once again, thanks very much for your review.

Kind regards,

Mervyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
392 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
719 reviews
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cork Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Property: Travelodge Cork Airport
Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing