We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best weekend ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
monaghan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best weekend ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have just returned from a weekend break with 3 other girls. What can I stay about this hotel it is an experience which everyone should have. From we entered till we left I never can only say wow it was amazing. The hotel is fabalous,the staff were extremely friendly efficent and pleasant. Niall showed us around before he showed us to our rooms what a lovely touch, Roisin was pleasant and give us a few tips on the area, and what can i say about the new kid on the block Padraig the trainee in the restaurant he made our breakfast a enjoyable feast. The food in the Perrots was beautiful and the service second to none. And the beds what can I say the best I have ever slept in.
So as I returned home this is a hotel which I will have to return too in the not to distant future to relive that wonderful experience Well done all at Hayfield Manor Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonaghanMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest MonaghanMum,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor, and also for taking the time and effort to write your review.

I am delighted to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel and our staff. I will be sure to pass on your gratitude to the whole team, particularly Niall, Roisin and Padraig. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal in Perrotts and that you had a restful night’s sleep. Your lovely feedback is very much appreciated.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back through our doors, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,299
    344
    94
    27
    15
See reviews for
558
1,456
71
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shillelagh Co Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have just returned home from three days at Hayfield Manor. What a wonderful experience! All the accolades given on reviews are just so merited. From the moment you arrive you feel cherished and cared for. There are lovely public area with open fires and comfortable nooks and crannies. Service is excellent.The food was fresh and delicious at all times- and though rich the flavours of the individual parts were never lost. We so appreciated the flexilibility of the kitchen in 'tailor-making' any requests, and everything was beautifully presented. The staff are amazing, and cannot do enough for you. We had a HUGE room on the top floor with fine views over Cork and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was like sleeping on a cloud! We particularly noted the care and attention our lady gave the room - no little detail was forgotten.

We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Second floor front overlooking Cork
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrybumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest countrybumkin,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor, and also for taking the time and effort to write your great review.

I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us. Thank you for the great comments and feedback. We want that our guests to feel as comfortable in Hayfield Manor as they do in their own home, and I truly hope you felt this throughout your stay. I will be sure to pass on your gratitude to the whole team, it is very much appreciated.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back through our doors, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have reviewed this hotel before but will do so again as it is in a league of its own. I travel a lot both for business and pleasure and stay in lots of hotels. I've come to the conclusion that every hotel manager and staff member in the world should be sent here for a night/weekend to see how it should be done. The other reviews will no doubt give you a flavour, but for me it all the little things, at every turn, that continue to delight. Tea/Coffee during the day came with complimentary fresh baked biscuits. The kids were given their own white mini-bathrobes for the pool. They of course had complimentary arm-bands ready. The pool had white table cloths on the tables with iced water and fresh fruit. A bottle of wine ordered to the room came with complimentary olives, nuts and hand-cut crisps. There were sheepskin rugs placed on the garden furniture at night for the smokers. It just gives a flavour of the attention to detail in this hotel, alongside the excellent staff at every turn. Honestly, from someone who has very high standards and expectations - do not consider staying anywhere else in Cork. You'd simply be a fool not to stay at Hayfield Manor

Room Tip: Always ask for an up-grade. If they have it they'll always oblige
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest Ken W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor once again, and also for taking the time and effort to write your review.

I am delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel and our staff. We continuously strive to exceed guests’ expectations, and it is wonderful to get such positive feedback. I will be certain to pass on your comments to our team.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back through our doors yet again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed in the Hayfield manor on a eat, sleep and treat package 199 euro per person. This meant B&B with a spa each worth 90 euro and dinner in the bistro hotel. This hotel is very classy with excellent service from all the staff including the bar, the spa, the restaurant and the reception staff too. The accomodation is very good with everything you could need in a hotel room, very clean. There was a large telly and a dvd player which would be priceless if you travlled with children. The room we got, while very nice, I suspect there are nicer rooms in the hotel. We were room 340 on the third floor which is the last room in the corridor, it had a pitched roof and so the window was very small. However the bed was spacious , pillows so comfy and the bedclothes were divine. Our spa appointment again was very relaxing and very professional. We had dinner in the hotel that night which was good but not great. The service however makes up for everything - they are just so professional and warm. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorrisseyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest MorrisseyFan,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor, and also for taking the time and effort to write your review.

It was wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel and our staff. We welcome all guest feedback, and it is always wonderful to receive positive feedback. Thank you. Thank you also for your additional helpful feedback, I can assure you that I have taken it all on board.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I've stayed here before when visiting Cork and will always return to this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are large, very comfortable and immaculate.

The staff are extremely friendly but always trying to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. The food and service in the restaurants are second to none

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest Pete H,

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel, and for choosing to stay with us once again at Hayfield Manor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the your most recent stay with us, Thank you for the great comments and feedback about our hotel, cuisine and most importantly our staff, who truly are the biggest asset to Hayfield Manor.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here with my other half for a night away.
From the check in where the manageress upgraded us through to the fantastic dinner in Perrots Bistro (Orchids was closed on the night we stayed) the service was simply fantastic.
Every member of staff we met was courteous, and couldn't do enough to help without ever being intrusive.
Prices for dinner (including the excellent wine list) were very reasonable for a five star hotel (in my experience this is pretty rare in Ireland) and the food quality was excellent and well presented.
By far the best hotel in Cork and very deserving of its place at the top, I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcorish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest Bcorish,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor for your break away, and also for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and positive comments, they are very much appreciated and mean a lot to myself and the whole team.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hayfield Manor, hopefully in the near future

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I am often in Cork and I always try to have dinner at Hayfield Manor. The service, the food, the atmosphere, the price are all excellent and the staff are always welcoming and friendly. I've never had a bad experience at Hayfiend Manor and it would greatly surprise me if this were to change!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Re F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest Re F,

Thank you for your lovely review, and for choosing Hayfield Manor as your number one choice of restaurant in Cork.

It was wonderful to read the positive feedback on your review. Thank you for your very kind comments, I will be sure to pass them on to the restaurant team. Thank you also for supporting our restaurants, it is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cork.

Warm Regards

Ettienne Van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,319 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Property: Hayfield Manor Hotel
Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing