We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous hotel in Cork”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“fabulous hotel in Cork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

what a fab hotel-huge bedroom and great facilities-they even had a putter and ball in the room for golf practice! The breakfast was superb-I was only there one night but it was great-the bed was so comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest Cliff C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor recently and indeed for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that we managed to make such a fantastic impression on yourself after only one night and that you enjoyed all of our facilities.

I hope I shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor in the near future, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,301
    344
    94
    27
    15
See reviews for
558
1,457
71
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We spent two wonderfully relaxing days in Hayfield Manor last week. Our only problem was that we had to leave!!!
Each and every one of the staff we met were always happy and smiling and this love of their job comes across in the level of service and the attention to detail in the hotel.
Bucks Fizz and eggs Benedict, what a way to start the day, one of the best breakfasts we have had.
We dined in both the Bistro and Orchids and again both meals were excellent, Sandra's wine recommendation was superb.
We would highly recommend Hayfield Manor for anyone's romantic and relaxing visit to Cork.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MnMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest MnMIreland,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently, and thank you also for taking the time to review our hotel.

It was an absolute pleasure to read through your review. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay so immensely. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about all aspects of our hotel, especially our breakfast cuisine.

Thank you also for lovely comments regarding our staff members here at Hayfield Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful recognition from our guests. I will be certain to forward your comments to each and every member of the team, as I am sure they will all be as thrilled as I am.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Wow - this place was unreal. It was tucked away by the university and my husband and I felt special the moment we walked in. The first thing you see is a grand staircase and beautifully treated dark wood. The bar is huge, but cozy at the same time. Our room was very romantic and overlooked the rose garden. We stayed over Valentine's Day and my husband was able to contact the hotel florist to get me a dozen roses - the staff… I cannot say enough. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was one of our best meals in Ireland. If you can afford to splurge, stay here! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest Colleen B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review, and for choosing to stay with us recently.

I am thrilled that you were so pleased with our hotel and that we were able to make it a very special occasion for you both during your Valentine’s break. Thank you for your kind praise, it is greatly appreciated. I am also very pleased to hear that our team could not do enough for you; it is always lovely to be able to relate such positive feedback to our team.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff at Hayfield Manor are second to none. We had reason to re book our stay with them at very short notice and it did not present them with any problems whatsoever. This is even though we had already checked in but had to leave again after two hours!

The rooms, food, bar and location are all excellent. It also has a lovely ambience.

I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPORIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest MPORIreland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for indeed choosing to stay with us recently at Hayfield Manor.

It was delightful to read through your review and I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed all of our facilities. Thank you very much indeed for your high praise of our hotel and indeed for recommending us, it’s always a great pleasure to here that our guests would recommend us.

I hope I shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor again, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I have visited this hotel twice now and brought my wife and newborn the second time after experiencing the simple refinement and attention to detail the staff has. Great breakfast quiet atmosphere. Bart the doorman is one of a handful worldwide I remember. Great country, great warm feeling. One of the last places that welcome guests with a drink to warm the soul on a winter day.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest Mark S,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us again at Hayfield Manor, and for taking the time to write your glowing review.

I would like to thank you very much for your praise of our hotel and the facilities that we have to offer. It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests for continued visits and to successfully exceed their expectations once more.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future for a third visit.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I have dined in the hayfield manor on many occasions and the place never lets us down.

The food is top class and the presentation down to the taste is excellent.

The hotel is run by a very nice gentleman called Ettienne and its down to him and his team that makes this hotel special.

If you have bad staff, then the business will not succeed and the hotel will eventualy close; but when you have excellent staff run by competent management; the only way is up

its our number place to go in cork, be it for afternoon tea or for some lunch

thanks

Room Tip: If you are looking for a class place to stay in cork,Then the Hayfield Manor is that place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest georgia l,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and indeed for choosing to dine with us on many occasions.

It is lovely to hear that you consistently enjoy all your dining experiences with us, and that our team continue to impress you with their service standards and cuisine.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of your company for many more years to come.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having never stayed in a Hayfield Manor previously, we could not begin to describe our delight in discovering the one of the best hotels in Ireland. The moment we arrived to the moment we departed, the customer service was exemplary not to mention the wonderful ambience created by a period property displaying many of its original features balanced with modern conveniences including a great pool and spa, coffee machine, mini robes for the kids etc. The open gas fuelled fire place in our room was great along with the mini christmas tree provided great excitement for the kids. The food was amazing especially the breakfast, what a great choice.!!!
Great location, great staff, great experience. What more could one want? We will be back.....

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 112- it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astra1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest astra1814,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and indeed for choosing to stay with us here at Hayfield Manor recently.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your first stay with us immensely. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the added amenities in your guest room and that our service standard exceeded your expectations. It is always lovely to hear the team receive such wonderful recognition.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor again soon.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayfield Manor Hotel

Property: Hayfield Manor Hotel
Address: Perrott Avenue | College Road, Cork, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cork
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#1 Family Hotel in Cork
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#1 Green Hotel in Cork
#2 Business Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hayfield Manor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the historic University College Cork, Hayfield Manor is set on a backdrop of two-acre of beautiful mature gardens and is just a pleasant stroll to the heart of Cork city. The charming coastal towns of Kinsale and Cobh and the world famous Blarney Castle are a short and scenic journey from the hotel. Residents of Hayfield Manor experience true Irish hospitality with staff dedicated to providing individual & memorable service along with every modern comfort. Spacious bedrooms have been individually designed with elegant marble bathrooms and relaxation space. Residents enjoy exclusive access to The Beautique Spa. The hotel offers two award-winning and distinctive restaurants: Orchids Restaurant specializes in fine Irish cuisine served with great sophistication and the vibrant Perrotts Bistro features Mediterranean and worldwide specialties. No stay in Cork would be complete without sampling the cuisine and levels of service that have earned Hayfield Manor a raft of accolades and titles including the Conde Nast Traveler Gold List, Hotel & Catering 5 Star Hotel of the Year, Georgina Campbell's Ireland Hotel of the Year, Irish Golf Hotel of the Year, AA Irish Hotel of the Year as well as an RAC Gold Ribbon Award for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hayfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayfield Manor Cork
Hotel Hayfield Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing