We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,262)
Filter reviews
3,262 results
Traveller rating
2,708
392
114
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,708
392
114
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid restaurantoutdoor jacuzzidrawing roomafternoon teafive star hotelturn down servicecork cityold worldbeautiful hoteleggs benedictspa treatmentstop classsteam roomfrom start to finishuniversity college corklovely touchwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,679 - 1,684 of 3,262 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Hayfield Manor Hotel last weekend. Our stay here was amazing, the attention to detail from the concierge, the reception staff and all other staff members was outstanding. They were all so friendly and were will to help in anyway needed.
We had our dinner in the Bistro restaurant it was lovely and relaxed and the food was gorgeous.
Breakfast at he Hayfield Manor is one of the best that we have experienced.
The comfort of the rooms was exceptional, with everything on hand and if we required anything, reception were able to help us.
I must say that we came away from our stay feeling totally relaxed and we will determinately be back in the near future.
Thank you to all of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear sunnyi,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am absolutely delighted to hear that you were so pleased with your stay and that you hope to return to us again soon.

Thank you for your wonderful praise of our guest rooms, our cuisine, and particularly our service. It gives me great pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations, and I am especially glad to know that it we managed to make it a relaxing break for you.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Highly recommend this Hotel.

Staff here were very attentive and friendly. Service throughout faultless. Rooms were spacious and light. The beds were so comfortable.

Our stay in Cork was top notch, apart from one bar in town, where the Manager was extremely rude.

However this establishment is ran very professionally. Excellent staff!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katedubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest Katedubs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and indeed for choosing Hayfield Manor for your stay in Cork.

I am absolutely delighted that you would highly recommend our hotel after your short break with us. It is only from such kind words as your own that we are able to continually surpass the expectations of our guests.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a private reception and dinner for a family celebration at Hayfield on 5th August 2014.

Everything from the planning managed by Roisin to the event team (Niall and Jordan) on the day were outstanding. They missed no detail and the dinner and reception ran beautifully. Jordan managed our event and his attention to detail was exceptional. The hotel was flexible and accommodating with all the requests in the run up to and during the event.

The event was for around 40 people in the Orchid's private dining. Everything was excellent - food and service - we're in the hotel business so we've got a good reference point for what this should look like. The food is primarily locally sourced which was great too. It was as good an event as any we have attended anywhere in the world.

This hotel is hallmarked with special touches - its a great venue.

Thanks Hayfield.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanSEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest SeanSEdinburgh,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review and indeed for choosing Hayfield Manor for your family celebration recently.

From beginning to end it was a pleasure to read through your review. I am utterly delighted to learn that we surpassed your expectations during your function in Orchid’s private dining room; your wonderful feedback means all the more knowing that you are also in the same business.

Thank you also for your personal comments regarding Roisin, Niall and Jordan. I will be sure to relate your kind words back to them and the rest of the team who helped to make your celebration so memorable.

I very much hope that we shall have the pleasure of holding many more family celebrations on your behalf.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Drove to Cork as part of our tour of southern western Ireland and discovered we were booked into this gem of a hotel. Warmly greeted by the doorman and shown to reception. The person on reception could not have been more courteous and attentive. Registration was quick and friendly; she showed us the room we would be staying in and checked all was good. The room was first rate - comfortable and very well appointed. The hotel itself is a gem. After settling in we made reservations for dinner in the Bistro. The dinner was amazing - our daughter enjoyed the vegetable stir-fry and we each enjoyed the hamburger - which I admit is the very best one I have ever had, anywhere. Enjoyed a wonderful bottle of Merlot and dessert. The service was friendly and attentive. The Bistro was very comfortable. Next day we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the main dining room. Plenty of choices both hot and cold. Again service was first rate. Not hard to understand why this hotel is rated as 5 star. Our only regret was that we only stayed one night. If we every make it back to Cork, the Hayfield will be on our itinerary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mschmitt255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest mschmitt255,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hayfield Manor, and indeed for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Ireland.

I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful praise of our reception, cuisine and staff. It is always an absolute delight to me to receive such wonderful praise of our hotel and team.

I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor again, hopefully for longer a break away.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here last week and it was an amazing 5 star experience from start to finish. We were greeted by a friendly doorman in a top hat which is a lovely touch! We were offered whiskey to taste at the front desk and shown to our room by the receptionist. The doorman was up in less than a minute with our bags and was excellent in recommending locals bars. We had afternoon tea there and it was lovely with a little aperitif of homemade lemonade and flapjacks to tide us over until the afternoon tea itself appeared. Tea leaves and a little hand filter added a lovely touch also. Bar staff were lovely and complimentary crisps were given to us with drinks. The room was beautiful and had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. We had to wait for breakfast as the room was full. Breakfast was delicious and there was prosecco there too to make Buck's Fizz with which was a lovely touch. A wonderful hotel with excellent staff and an old world charm, we will most definitely return. Top class from start to finish!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mrtea2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettienne V, General Manager at Hayfield Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest mrtea2000,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Hayfield Manor recently and also for taking the time to write your review.

I am thrilled to read that you were so impressed with our cuisine, more so our Afternoon Tea selection. I am also pleased to read that you liked our old world charming Manor and the fabulous team, it is always rewarding to be able to pass over recognition for how hard they work.

I do hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hayfield Manor in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ettienne van Vrede
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews