We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undoubtedly worth a visit”
Review of Flemings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flemings
Ranked #18 of 58 Cork B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly worth a visit”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I found the staff incredibly obliging, nothing was too much trouble. The food is exquisite & fascinatingly the overall quality is relatively unknown about.

Personally, I'd have no hesitation recommending this restaurant to anyone who appreciates fine dining.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 80Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The pallet of food is absolutely superb & stunning! Have returned a few times and experience has been consistent. Service is impeccable with attention to detail, making the evening an absolute delight. The atmosphere is calming, relaxing and more importantly....inviting :) The chef is beyond talented and ensures every entree is designed with care and love. I would highly recommend the rabbit or foie gras starter!! For main course.... you have several options ;) The fillet of beef is beautifully cooked, the venison is sublime and so is the duck. You can't fault this restaurant. Once you visit, you won't want to go anywhere else! Leave room for their chocolate fondant or lemon tart - your taste buds will explode! Thanks to Eileen at Flemings Restaurant for making us feel like royalty when we visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just had a wonderful time at Flemings arrived feeling a little unwell and had to retire after main course which was delicous only the best fresh ingredients are used. The rest of the party enjoyed the whole evening. I was on better form in the morning to enjoy the wonderful breakfast. The kindess and consideration shown to me was wonderful. Flemings is a must and a little different to the rest

Room Tip: Only three rooms and all have character
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The love in with cork continues,
Was at a family occasion here last sun,
The food was simply brilliant,
The pork,the roast beef,everyone was delighted,
Large group of us were promptly served,
Yes it is an old house,that's the charm of it.lots of original features.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenshootsireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Went to Flemings last night and enjoyed a fantastic meal, one of the nicest I've had in a long time. The staff were great, the owner was very friendly and chatty, and the food from starter to desert was full of flavour and character. It was my first visit here despite many years living in Cork. It won't be my last.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandyrnog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just had a fantastic family meal... Great food, fantastic welcome, lovely ambiance - all lived up to the hype we'd heard from my Uncle about what a great place it was & what a great host Michael the owner & chef is - he gave our 5 year of the choice of anything she wanted & made us all feel very special... First time I think I've written a review... Would highly recommend

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went in Feb.for the tasteing menu which was 110.00 euro per couple.
As you drive up to the house it looks so old and run down but we said maybe things will be better inside.
The dineing room look lovely but was freezing cold even though they had a fire lighting at the end of the room.
each course you got a tiny i mean tiny taste to sample they were all nice but i know its a tasteing menu but they were just a taste.
when the main course came out we got two baby pototoes to share.
When i went down stairs to use the ladys i got such a shock at how old it was some wall paper was even comeing off the walls.
I cant understand why they cant put some money into the decor,i know its supposed to be olde worldly but to me its very shabby looking.
over all not worth the money when you are in a cold dineing room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammycorkireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,103 reviews
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 58 in Cork
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings

Property: Flemings
Address: Silver Grange House | Tivoli, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flemings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing