We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Windsor Inn Cork

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windsor Inn Cork
Ranked #55 of 61 Cork B&B and Inns
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed in room 201, big family room, private bathroom. Spent two nights in the bar downstairs, had the best time ever. Staff were brilliant. €20 a night and across the bridge from Main Street for shopping in cork. Where could you go wrong!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaNiNuallain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    43
    29
    41
    71
See reviews for
20
78
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WICKLOWIRELAND
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I came back here after 3 years and can't believe the changes in the place.It was great then. Stayed in room 107 Friday 6th and Saturday 7th Dec 2013 up the top horrible room lots of stairs to negotiate which feel like they're going to collapse under your feet. No towels,soap,toiletries,grubby shower with very little power and 1 toilet roll and the breakfast has changed for the worst. You used to get a fine size cooked breakfast now all paying guests only get is a mini breakfast well that's what I got both mornings.
Most annoying thing for me is I saw people come in off the street get a much better breakfast than me and I paid 130 euros for my 2 night stay.
I just can't believe how bad it's gone.
One good thing the young lads are nice behind the bar.
but that won't be enough for me to come back.What a disappointment it's not even deserving it's 2 stars now.

Room Tip: If you must book here DO NOT TAKE ROOM 107.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRENDANDOYLE_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cork hotels

derby
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is located in the centre of Cork. The staff are friendly and helpful. You get a very good breakfast and you really could not ask for any more from the hotel. Its a budget hotel so its not perfect but its warm there's a clean bed and a bathroom I would stay here again and recommend it to everyone. The bar downstairs is lovely and the locals are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My two friends and I stayed at The Windsor in Cork on 4th and 5th of October. We enjoyed it so much we are going back. The staff are young and fun and no matter what we asked for we were accommodated. The food was very tasty and even though we were late for breakfast there was no issue. The location is close to Patrick Street and even though the rooms are abit dated they are clean. I left an earing in my room and when I called Ray had found it and was just about to find my number from the booking and he was going to call me to let me know. Home away from home and thanks to the management and staff for making our trip such fun.
Ber

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4343berd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

It's in amazing location is just 5 min walking from the city centre and bus station, the staff was very nice and friendly, I hope go again, the price was good.
The breakfast is included and the have a pub downstairs, with live music and perfect drinks.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

To Manager

l'm writing to you abt Room 107, I was in Windsor Inn b&b yesterday (28th Sept), I was waiting at reception for 15mins ring bell ringtone again cos nobody is in office - very poor staffs so they gave key 107 for single room upstair then I'm not happy with that l will never be there again. . I'm not happy with it that l will never be there again. l'm from Kerry.

Room Tip: 1) NO Towels 2) NO Soap 3) NO dryer 4) not very clean in bathroom (shower/door) 5) Shower Holde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantua, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money and the free breakfast was delicious! The pub downstairs plays music at night, as long as your windows are shut you shouldn't hear a thing. Attractions of cork city were in walking distance!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalshy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#12 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
Acorn House
Acorn House
#14 of 61 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Centre
Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Sheilas
#16 of 19 in Cork
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Inn Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Inn Cork

Property: Windsor Inn Cork
Address: 54/55 Maccurtain Street, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Inn Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Break or concert date? Whatever your reason for visiting Cork make Windsor Inn your accommodation destination. Located on a vibrant street in the city center and only three minutes walk from the city bus station, our hotel is a unique old building that is well cared for and retains plenty of its period features. We are a small hotel with 20 guest bedrooms, all newly decorated and en-suite. We offer an excellent choice of breakfasts with vegetarian and gluten free options available. Hospitality and Value in the Heart of our City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Windsor Inn Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Inn Cork Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing