We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - highly recommended”
Review of Belvedere Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belvedere Lodge
Ranked #10 of 59 Cork B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

we stayed here for 1 week in early may, from checking in to checking out what a lovely place they couldnt do enough for us it was like being at home. Breakfast was cooked to order the rooms were clean and tidy,easy parking,close to cork .If you are looking for a bed and breakfast place this is it at a good price we will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanb20634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed here with BackPackHippy and i must say that I'd hve to disagree with the review. I actually liked it here quite well. Maybe it was me she was smelling, lol. Seriously though, I enjoyed my stay here and i think "quaint" would be a good way of putting it. I'd stay here again (just without BackPackHippy, haha).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JefferyBrownPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Great signage to Guest House. Good location on a busy road but plenty of on site parking. We had a double room with a sliding door that opened onto the back garden. Good breakfast. Clean but a bit tired. Not bad for the price. Wifi would not work in our room but was easily accessed in the reception area. Apparently it was only our room that did not receive wifi all the other rooms were ok. We had a ground level room which was great, no lift to the second floor.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my 2 grown children. I had reserved a triple room with 3 beds but arrived to room with 2 double beds. I immediately went to see the very nice lady that checked us in. She was very helpful and asked if bringing in a rollaway bed would be ok. I said yes and she came up and set up the extra bed for us. I tried to help her but she was adament that she will do it because it wasn't not right for me to have to do it. She was very nice and helpful. We did not get the chance to try the breakfast due to our schedule but the set-up looked very nice. I would recommend this B&B and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The breakfast was so amazing and cooked fresh! The location was a little far out but they did provide bus times and the bus stopped right outside the lodge! the service was great the guy offered to take our bags all the way to the bus stop for us it was so nice! Great advice as well!

Room Tip: ask for view of the courtyard / garden - we had a view of the car park which was fine but the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed in Belvedere Lodge on Monday night. We received a very warm welcome, and our room was ideal - spacious, spotlessly clean, cosy and with all the mod cons you'd expect. Breakfast was delicious and our host was wonderful. In fact, our breakfast was much tastier and the staff were far more attentive than the ones in the 5-star hotel we stayed in the next night. The location is great and I'd recommend Belvedere without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,716 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
829 reviews
Mardyke
Garnish House
Garnish House
#3 of 59 in Cork
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Lodge

Address: Belvedere Lodge 6 Tivoli Gardens, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range: £49 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belvedere Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing