We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Trad Music Night”

Pulses of Tradition
Ranked #2 of 14 Concerts & Shows in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
cork
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Irish Trad Music Night”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Small group of Cork people playing great music. Super location with a very cosy bar/café within the premises - old church style building which really enhances the acoustics. Lovely relaxed place to go for a fun night out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clare936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    8
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I saw this show on one of its earliest outings (St Patrick's Day 2012). I was incredibly impressed - and surprised - by how much I enjoyed it. It's a show that blends Irish music and dance in a way that really illuminates the connection between those two things. Riverdance started it all - but this show gives you a much greater insight into the really rich tradition of Irish music and dance. A very enjoyable evening, not just for tourists. The dancers and musicians are really skilled - it's a privilege to watch them.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank siuloir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Do not miss this show in 2014!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

II had meant to write a review of this excellent show last year but now is a timely reminder to book your tickets for this show for summer of 2014! In my humble opinion, it beats Riverdance etc hands down and it is a shame that it is not well advertised! Great for a family night out or if you have any visitor coming to stay this summer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank roisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We weren't sure what to expect when we went to see Pulses of Tradition but it certainly didn't disappoint. An informative narrative with trad music and dance presented in a really enjoyable way. I'd encourage anyone who hasn't seen it to book it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank zimszimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant show!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I learned of Pulses of Tradition via Tripadvisor and I am so glad I did. I was lucky enough to be in Cork for the second last show of the season and I was not disappointed. The show was brilliant, a great show of Irish music, singing and dance by local Cork musicians. I'd highly recommend the show to all for 2014..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pulses of Tradition also viewed

 

Been to Pulses of Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing