We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!”
Review of Gallo & Galetti

Gallo & Galetti
Ranked #32 of 649 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Opened in May 2013, Gallo & Galetti is the new & exciting answer to modern Italian dining in Cork. The emphasis, is to use the best of local, artisan and international ingredients, creating innovative, fresh and tasty dishes. This popular Italian restaurant is a big favourite in Cork, with the added bonus of being economically priced. Our €25 Value Menu is perfect for that after work catch up. The 4 course meal includes a starter, main, desert & tea or coffee.Available Tuesday - Saturday 5 -7pm & Sunday 1 - 9pm
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here quite a few times now and every time it has been amazing! The food is of such high quality, the portions are huge, the service is quick, the waitresses are friendly, the atmosphere relaxed and the prices are reasonable and the menu is varied. Defiantly one of the best restaurants in cork!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T_D1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    54
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dont judge a bok by its cover”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A real find this one, in an auspicious location. Across from CUH in a business park and looking across at a car dealership, the setting is not the most welcoming but once you step inside all is forgotten, modern and clean but it doesn't feel clinical.
We went on a Saturday evening and the place was buzzing, almost every table was full but it was not noisy. All staff were knowledgeable about their product and quite professional. There were 5 in our party and all of our meals were delicious. The pork chop was a really surprising find and comes highly recommended. The 10 dishes we had over the course of our meal were all delicious and well presented.
Some small drawbacks include a limited beer and spirits menu and a waitress who still calls an espresso an expresso....still. Sorry but its a pet hate of mine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dr0ginexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wow!!! Love this restaurant.. Fab service, excellent food and great price!! Never been disappointed. They have a great menu and some tasty specials too. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bovril80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've been meaning to eat here for some time after I learned that the chef behind Augustine’s (my favorite restaurant) had opened a new restaurant in Cork. I really wasn't disappointed. The location is convenient. The fact that its in an a commercial unit had put me off a bit but the interior is nicely decorated and once inside really disguised the setting. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The food was lovely. My wife had the all 'arrabbiata & pollo which was sauteed chicken with garlic, tomato, chili, etc. It was really gorgeous. The chili gave it a nice little kick while the sauce was really rich and creamy. I had one of the gourmet style pizzas available with a side of the potato wedges. The pizza was really enjoyable and the wedges were huge, crispy and worked really well with the parmesan and truffle mayo provided. Overall this was a really enjoyable experience and I'll definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richiecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time eating here - ate in the evening before the Il Divo Concert & what a yummy meal we had.. Our Server was lovely, v.pleasant girl. We had the Mushroom Bruscetta to start, yum & then i'd the Al Pollo..... the Tiramasiu was one of the nicest i HAVE EVER TASTED & i love that dessert.... so defo a place to put in your diary..

Price was also fine in fairness. I'l defiantely be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KillowenCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallo & Galetti also viewed

 

Been to Gallo & Galetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing