We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Cork!”

Sultan Cafe Restaurant & Shisha Lounge
Ranked #92 of 649 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Lebanese, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lebanese & Moroccan Cuisine is Authentic,fresh,aromatic and full of flavours,Food in both regions is a social event and is enjoyed in the circle of friends & family.Join us in the culinary journey and transport yourself to the exotic location with our dishes.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Cork!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The food is fantastic and the staff are very friendly. We had a three course meal plus Moroccan tea, and it was so good we both cleaned our plates every course. The flavours are lovely, very tasty, and fresh. There's nowhere else like it in Cork.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    40
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant ”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

My first time at this restaurant tonight. We just got a takeaway but the food was absolutely gorgeous, best takeaway in a while, and the Staff were so friendly. We are currently enjoying a cup of tea from complimentary tea leaves they gave us, absolutely delish. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol_Marie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Restaurant in the heart of Cork”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I had dinner here with a group of colleagues on a Wednesday evening. The restaurant was busy and there was nice atmosphere. The staff and service were excellent. They suggested dishes based on our preferences and all courses were delicious. We had a selection of fruit teas and deserts which topped off an excellent meal. I would definitely recommend it and will be back next time I'm in Cork.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good flavoured traditional food”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We had the mezze for two, and two delicious lebanese mains with some baklawa and turkish coffee. Staff are very welcoming and happy to explain anything on the menu that you may not have come across before. Had the delicious non-alcoholic beer, we tried a pomegranate one and an apple one.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kieranmcg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An excellent Lebanese experience”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

A really good experience in Lebanese cuisine. Very friendly staff and good atmosphere. Tasty and filling food. Would surely recommend a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bejoy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sultan Cafe Restaurant & Shisha Lounge also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Sultan Cafe Restaurant & Shisha Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing