We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty !”

Gallaghers Gastro Pub
Ranked #6 of 665 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gallagher's Gastro Pub was reopened June 2013 & has steadily gained a reputation for high quality, Locally sourced cuisine.Serving Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch & Evening meals. Gallagher's has also quickly established itself as one of Corks top music Venues.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Right in the thick of things in McCurtain street, down the road from the Theatre, handy for a quick bite beforehand. We ate there at 8pm on a Friday evening, although very busy we got our table quickly. Service was good. I had the crusted top rib roast which was plentiful and served with a delicious gravy and plenty of mixed fresh veg. and baby new potatoes. Reasonably priced - it did take us several attempts to pay the bill though.

1  Thank Aquilicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

896 - 900 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We ate here 3 times during our recent week in Cork and every meal was first class. The staff are very friendly and helpful and it is great to be asked what you are drinking whilst being seated at your table, the draft Bud, Bulmer's and Murphy's are excellent. Late evening entertainment adds to the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meandmybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My daughter & I travelled to Ireland for the first time May 20-May 30, 2014. We spent 2 days in Cork and had the pleasure of dining at Gallagher's Pub on Mc Curtain St. The carrot sweet potato soup, Irish brown bread, chips & turkey bacon leek pie were all divine. The food was top notch-compliments to the chef. My daughter said that it was the best meal she has ever had in her 23 years. Better yet were the staff and owners. They were attentive, warm & friendly. We had the pleasure of the owner's company when he sat down at our table and asked us if everything was to our liking. Martin was wonderful....warm, genuine. If you are ever in County Cork, city of Cork Ireland I highly recommend Gallagher's Pub for food, ambiance and warm friendly service. Tell Martin, "Peggy sent you". I am in love with this place....and the Irish people. Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank licoricemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Went to Gallerhers on Monday 2nd June 2014 walked in of the street there was 12 of us to eat. Staff were friendly and very accomodating the food was superb everyone of us was very happy with what we got. The chef had a cumin ginger and parnip soup which was sumptous worth going there to try this out. The owner and his wife were working and were also very friendly and accomodating. This place is definetly worth trying out. Highly Reommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cushelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My daughter and I are visiting from the US and got into town a little late for food service, but Noreen (the owner) personally walked us down to a near by place to eat late. After, we stopped in for a pint and some insight to Ireland, she and her staff were very kind, attentive, and friendly in addition to helping us with directions and advice to continue our Irish adventure. I highly reccomend this pub for its welcoming and warm service. Thank you :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallaghers Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Gallaghers Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing