We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerson House
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
River Lee Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
48
11
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
11
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Spent an evening in this atmospheric little house. Eccentric decor and a warm host made for a joy of a stay. I will definitely return if I revisit the city of Cork. The breakfast was astonishing good!! Centrally located and just above the main train station, this is a great spot to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DamienSlattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Cyril is the BEST host that I've ever met.
He is SO kind and nice; he gave us a lot of advice about new places to visit in Cork and generally around Ireland. Thanks to him we went to wonderful places that neither in our huge guide we could find.
The rooms were very clean and cosy, the bed was just perfect (and I always have problems with mattresses because of some problems at my back) and even if it's only 5 minutes walking from the city centre, it is very quiet and peaceful.
The breakfast was fantastic! We had a full Irish breakfast but also a lot of soda bread with butter and amazing jams, milk and a huge variety of cereals, a jar of orange juice, yogurts and a bowl full of super fresh fruit! Also Cyril and another guest were sitting at table with us and it was so nice to have breakfast all together, to chat and share opinions.
If you're looking for the best B&B in Cork HERE IT IS!!

Gaia and Angelo

Room Tip: You absolutely have to have breakfast there! The best Irish breakfast that we ever had! Best soda bread, best butter and jams, best milk (all so fresh and all made in Ireland), best coffee, best yogurts and fresh fruit, best puddings and sausages and bacon!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

we spent a few days in Cork without a car but it wasn't a problem as we were within walking distance of all the best places to eat and visit in Cork.Cyril was a charming host and made us feel very welcome .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Cyril is perhaps the greatest B&B host of all time! He seems to know everything about the area and anything he doesn't know he'll find out for you. the B&B is amazing and wonderfully decorated in antiques with a Greco-Roman motif. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. My friend and I stayed with Cyril for 4 days and had an incredible time. Breakfasts were epic to say the least and Cyril was a most hospitable host!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natasha_A2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A comfortable house, full of interesting books and antiques. We had a lovely large room with views of the river. Breakfast was excellent. Cyril was a wonderful host. It is a short walk to town but not far. A lovely place to stay if you find yourself in Cork.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews