We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auburn House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
340
63
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
63
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and biscuitscity centregreat hostssecure parkingrestaurants and pubsirish breakfasttrain stationplace to staymaccurtain streetbed and breakfaststayed two nightsminute walktop floorrental carwithin walking distancethe location is perfectsteep hill
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I are travelling from Australia to Europe again in 2014.
I just logged on to Tripadvisor to check out hotels and B & Bs in Ireland as we are thinking of visiting this beautiful country again. In 2007 we stayed at Auburn House while in Cork and were absolutely delighted with the house and the hosts. We would give them a recommendation for excellence above par. Reading the latest reviews they have obviously improved on a perfect score. If we do go to County Cork again we will definitely attempt to stay at Auburn House.
Loved it.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussiesadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

As indicated in several other reviews, Auburn House B & B is characterized by the warmth of the hosts, Olive and Kieran and indeed their children Emma, Lauren and Shane! All are most welcoming, accommodating and informative. You can easily put away your guide book and depend upon any information/advice that Olive and Kieran might give you whether it's to do with eating, site seeing or transport. We travelled to Cork City from Dublin by train and found the B & B within easy walking distance from the train station which was wonderful as the next day we again travelled by train, this time to Cobh and the Titanic Experience which we thoroughly enjoyed. Cork City itself is a wonderful, vibrant city to visit, especially at the time of the All Irish Championship with Cork as one of its participants! Our room in the B & B, at the back of the house, was comfortably furnished, clean and quiet. Olive's breakfasts are a wonderful example of hearty Irish breakfasts and the family's warmth is such that it leads to friendly conversations with the other guests. When it came time to leave and pick up our rental car at the Cork airport, Olive organized a most efficient and economic taxi to take us to the airport. Just another example of the warmth of the family to say nothing of the economy in staying at Auburn B & B!

Room Tip: If you have any question about the room to which you are shown, be sure to voice it as the family will do their best to accommodate any request that you might have.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This unassuming gem of a B & B is in a perfect location in Cork City, close to city center, shopping, the best restaurants and pubs, and tourist sites. As if that weren't 't enough, the moment you check in with the proprietors Olive and Kieran, you will feel like you have found your home and your family in southwest Ireland. The hospitality is unmatched at Auburn House. Breakfasts are hearty and generous and include melt-in-your-mouth salmon. You will be sad when it is time for you to leave your home-away-from-home and your Irish family.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at Auburn house the last of November for two nights. It is everything you would want in a Bed and Breakfast. Kieran sat down and went over the map of Cork and made some great suggestion to eat and places to visit. Olive was wonderful and took the time to ask about us and make sure we had everything we needed. This was a trip for my mom and this was her favorite place that we stayed at on our tour of Ireland. Great location to walk Cork. Secured parking. A great family run B&B. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had rooms 2 and 3 up front over looking the street. Very nice and quiet as the windows sealed out the noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at Auburn House for the second year running and it's just as good as before.

Very welcoming and friendly hosts.

The room was en suite, good size, comfy bed, decent bathroom and all very clean, which is what you hope for.

Breakfast is great, too.

The location above McCurtain Street is terrific. A lovely independent coffee shop on the bridge by the river, pubs such as sin e and the Corner House nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Full-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews