We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Auburn House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auburn House B&B
Ranked #2 of 58 Cork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was a awesome place to stay near the city of Cork. The host was very helpful and sat down with us to tell us about the city. He mentioned good places to visit, and great places to eat. Gave us great recommendations and this turned out to be our favorite part of the trip. Cork City is so much with great places to eat. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tombo270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    57
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
170
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Decided to book this B and B after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. Glad we did. Run by Olive and Keiran, who are the best hosts, this small building houses several rooms close to the downtown area of Cork. We were welcomed by Keiran who took our cases up to our room and then we met Olive. What can I say about Olive, Friendly, helpful, understanding and she sure has kissed the Blarney Stone. Nothing is too much trouble for Olive. From first rate information about the area to cooking and serving our breakfasts. You will not go hungry here. The home is about 10 mins walk from the bus station and about 15 mins walk from the train station. Downtown is about 10 mins walk. Thanks again Olive and Keiran for a most enjoyable stay. John and Veronica, Vancouver Island.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front. Very little noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jml67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Would recommend this B/B to any one. Most pleasant couple that own it Olive & Kerain , could not fault any thing about it. Value for money & nothing is to much trouble for them so if your visiting Cork enquire here for a room . Been visiting Auburn House for some years & have never been disappointed in our stay . Thanks for a fantastic 3day stay Olive Keiran & Family & not forgetting Pipa the dog .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J8kkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were very happy with Auburn House. The hosts were extremely welcoming. It is ideally situated within walking distance of the centre with all the pubs. The wifi worked perfectly in our room. We were particularly pleased with the secure car park near the B and B.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuna186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We happened upon this B&B and could not have been more delighted. Olive was so friendly and helpful we knew straight away we had hit upon a winner. We were given great advice and Olive went as far as to ring places to ensure we were going to get what was advertised. The breakfast was great including provision, at short notice, of my requiring gluten free. Thanks Olive and Kieran for a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a concert at The Marquee last week and was very nervous about finding our way around the city but Olive was very helpful and marked everything out on the map! The rooms were very modern and so clean! Was a bit hard to sleep because of the noise outside but overall very good. Breakfast was lovely ! Olive made sure we were well looked after! Good stay for a reasonable price! Also liked that the B and B had wifi !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We chose Auburn House because of the reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. This was our first experience staying in a B@B so we were not sure what to expect. Our first impression when we met our host and hostesses was how friendly and welcoming they were. Kieran and Olive went out of their way to make us feel comfortable during our stay, and to suggest restaurants and outings as well as provide bus times. We felt like we were visiting relatives rather than just tourists. We loved chatting with them and even getting to know their family dog. The room was perfect and quiet and I was even able to make a cup of coffee in my room in the morning. The breakfast was made to order and everything was fresh and very tasty. Even though the home is at the top of a hill we loved the exercise it provided after our visits into town. Thank you Kieran and Olive!

Room Tip: Next time I would choose a room at the back as you would get a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,406 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,508 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn House B&B

Property: Auburn House B&B
Address: 3 Garfield Terrace, Wellington Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing