We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not your usual airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not your usual airport hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here on business. I have stayed at a number of airport hotels throughout world, I have to say this is the best. It has a unique art deco type setting and most importantly of all the staff are extermely helpful and friendly unlike a numbe rof other airport hotels I have stayed in. I have one obersation it is a shame the reception is on the second floor as you are required to carry a case up stairs to check in (there may be a lift but it is not highlighted especially on arrival) That said the rooms were excellent and the food in the bar area was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pthompson1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear pthompson1959,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the décor and atmosphere.. The entire team takes pride in the standard of service we offer which is why I so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us.
Regarding the reception on the first floor, we have yellows signs on the ground floor entrance directing guests to the lifts and reception.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to the Cork International Airport Hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,374
    423
    65
    20
    13
See reviews for
558
561
118
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times when either having an early morning flight or late evening arrival flight - I have always found the staff very helpful - the rooms very good - the beds very comfortable - the food in the evening is fine - the buffet breakfast - if arriving after 9.15 am - can be a bit dried out but before 9.15am it is ok. All in all my experience of this hotel has been excellent and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in have been fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellis1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Ellis1940,
On behalf of the team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
I have passed on your comments to head chef with regards to your Breakfast experience, we hope that the next time you stay with us that your breakfast experience will be more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to the Cork International Airport Hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Kylie Basnett
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed overnight in early March on our way out through Cork Airport. Reception were very helpful. Our room excellent. We had our evening meal in the hotel which was very good and reasonably priced.We had an early morning call and the courtesy bus brought us to the terminal. We left our car in their car park. On return rang the hotel and the courtesy bus picked us up and brought us to our car.

Overall a very good experience, friendly efficient staff. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havingaballWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear havingaballWaterford,
On behalf of the staff & team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all your positive feedback in relation to our hotel décor, staff & service. The Park , Sleep and Fly package is very popular amongst our guests,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kylie Basnett
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel was very clean, fun aeronautical themed atmosphere. The food in the dining area/ bar was awesome, the breakfast bar was your typical Irish breakfast and cereals but good. The rooms were clean and you actually get personal soap, shampoo and lotion toiletries. Commonly these are attached to the wall in European hotels. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. The hotel was not the easiest to find, it's in an industrial/ commercial complex. Make sure to print a map and read the road signs. The only thing I would have liked to see is wash clothes in the bathroom. We had just enough large bath towels but didn't have wash clothes. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting Cork.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Mrs.Wolf_10,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the décor and atmosphere.. The entire team takes pride in the standard of service we offer which is why I so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us. Your constructive comments regarding the directions to the hotel have been taken on board and we will look at adding additional signage to the existing ones.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

we stayed here on thur 15 march as we had an early flight to rome on friday 16th , so we took advantage of the stay, park and fly.
When we got to the hotel a lot of young people around and on asking i was informed that a ball was on, and i was assured that the ball was on the opposite side of the hotel to us and any of the young people were staying overnight were at the opposite side of the hotel. This put me at ease and we had a great nights sleep and didnt hear a thing. We use this hotel over and over, the bar food is very good also..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanlaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Susanlaste,
On behalf of the staff & team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all your positive feedback in relation to our hotel décor, staff & service. The Park , Sleep and Fly package is very popular amongst our guests,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is very unusual in that the aviation theme is absolutely everywhere from an actual aircraft interior with airline seats used as part of the main restaurant to walls decorated with aviation maps and memorabilia - it's very well thought out and worth a visit just to have a look around! Rooms are large, comfortable, modern and well sound proofed although you should tray to book one that doesn't face the airport as ther is some early morning noise when the first flights start off. The food in the bar is good, fajitas, hamburgers, salads etc and the breakfast is substantial and varied. There is a shuttle bus to the terminal but, unless you have large bags, you can walk the short distance easily. If you are in and around Cork pay a visit - you'll enjoy this place if you have even the smallest interest in aviation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the airport terminal. You can also pay a supplement of €30 for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Bsfood,

On behalf of the entire team here in the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It was fantastic to read how much you enjoyed the décor and unique ambiance of the hotel. We take pride in the both the product and level of service we provide here in Cork and I will share your kind comments about the décor, bar, restaurant and bedrooms with all of the team. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A good, clean comfortable place to stay, and the room was a decent size. Thankfully didn't hear any aircraft while I was there.

The restaurant was closed unfortunately but the food served at the bar is good.

The wifi connection was free and ran at a decent speed.

I've certainly stayed in worse places than here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Liz915,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your previous stay here in the Cork International Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your meal in the bar. Unfortunately our restaurant was closed during your stay, it is open every Friday and Saturday evening and the Bar then serves dinner every night as well. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and I hope that we can welcome you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel where you will have the opportunity to sample our themed Strata restaurant.

Warmest regards,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,500 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cork International Hotel combines style, location, service, luxurious bedrooms and modern facilities making it one of the most highly rated and stylish hotels in Cork City and Ireland. Experience perfection and join us for your next stay. Not only is Cork International Hotel one of the best hotels in Cork, it also offers a great location to explore Cork City and County Cork. Located only 10 minutes from Cork City centre, 20 minutes from Kinsale, 7 minutes from Irish Independent Park and Turners Cross Stadium. UCC (10 minutes) and University Hospital Cork (8 mins) are also near the hotel. The New Yorker Bar & Bistro in Cork International Hotel offers casual dining and outstanding food & service in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing