We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Haven't stayed here for a couple of years. It was very good before but wow the refurb is fantastic.
Room 214, if you stay here and like me are a smoker ask for this room . Service is great bar is beautifully fitted I will be back and hope I get the same room, very comfortable bed .

Room Tip: Ask for Room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear William W,
Thank you for taking the time to review a review. I am delighted to hear that you had an overall great experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Merry Christmas and Best wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    406
    61
    18
    12
See reviews for
516
539
115
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Every year I make my way to castletownbere to see family and every year I stay in this hotel on my before i return back to England.
The receptionists always give such a warm welcome, the room are always spotless and modern.
The only downside is the restaurant service. My partner and I made our way down to the restaurant and you don't get shown to a table you sit anywhere, so we chose a seat and wasn't served for 20 mins so I had to ask for menus. Maybe the restaurant should have someone at the door to seat people, it would be more organised. But the food is wonderful!!!
Unfortunately I have never been able to try out the breakfast as my flight is always early in the morning. Love this hotel definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StHelenslad91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear StHelenslad91,
Thank you for your continued costumed with us. I am delighted that the team gave you and your family a big warm welcome. I am very sorry to hear about your dining experience.
Please be assured we will look into this issue immediately and take corrective action where necessary.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Merry Christmas and Best wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Kerry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

no complaints whatsoever. rooms, food, staff, hotel in general... all really good. girl at check in was very friendly, the room was spacious and modern and clean. food was tasty, especially the scrambled egg for breakfast. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear sophie m,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us in Cork International Airport Hotel. I am delighted you found your room was spacious and comfortable and that the food met your expectations! Most importantly it is wonderful that you had a great overall experience in the hotel. Thank you for your kind comments, I will be sure to share them with the team especially Reception.
Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Lovely hotel, great room. convenient to the city without the noise and right next to the airport.
I stayed as I also attended a course there and the conference room was comfortable and well catered with teas ect.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21trishD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear 21trishD,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on trip advisor. I am thrilled you had an overall great experience with us.
I am delighted you enjoyed our conference facilities.
Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here for a charity event in July with a large group, to a man they all still talk about it. The hotel is funky and stylish with lots to keep you entertained, the staff were so helpful & professional. Our group had a 6am start on a Saturday morning and even with a wedding on in the venue we had a wonderful nights sleep and enjoyed a super breakfast to start. The rooms are fresh clean really modern & although we originally planed to eat in the city we ate in the hotel and were really pleased with it. My kids still talk about the interactive area on the mezz floor that is done like an aircraft interior complete with big screens. I will be back to the hotel with the family but also my sons rugby team in the future, it does not have a pool but that is the only down side of this hotel for me.

Room Tip: overlooking the airport is good if your into it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firestationstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear firestationship,
Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay. It is such a pleasure to read comments such as yours, and I know that all the team love to get such positive feedback.
Our Little Aviators club is a great feature in the hotel. We receive great feedback from our little guests.
We will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Cork International Airport Hotel very soon
Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed there two weeks ago a family and from the minute we checked in the service was amazing the hotel is beautiful and the bar food was great the staff from ann o Reilly on reception to the manager on duty I auctually can't say much more only go stay there .. It's very handy if you also want to go into cork to do some Xmas shopping we can't wait to go again .. Thanks to all the staff at this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Emma 329,
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Cork International Airport Hotel.
I am thrilled to see that you have a great experience and that you were impressed by the team. It is great to see the team getting recognition for their hard work. I will pass on your kind words to Anne O Reilly, Manager on Duty and the rest of the team.
I am delighted that you used that hotel as a base for your Xmas shopping.

We will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cork International Airport Hotel.
Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed in one of the suites at this hotel for a few days prior to travelling and I can't recommend it highly enough. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was great and overall I feel it might be the best hotel in Cork

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear DavidBrasil
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the all aspects of the hotel.
We take immense pride in the fact that you feel that we are the best hotel in Cork.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Cork International Airport Hotel

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,459 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cork International Hotel combines style, location, service, luxurious bedrooms and modern facilities making it one of the most highly rated and stylish hotels in Cork City and Ireland. Experience perfection and join us for your next stay. Not only is Cork International Hotel one of the best hotels in Cork, it also offers a great location to explore Cork City and County Cork. Located only 10 minutes from Cork City centre, 20 minutes from Kinsale, 7 minutes from Irish Independent Park and Turners Cross Stadium. UCC (10 minutes) and University Hospital Cork (8 mins) are also near the hotel. The New Yorker Bar & Bistro in Cork International Hotel offers casual dining and outstanding food & service in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing