We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stay here everytime we travel through Cork Airport and always enjoy our stay. This time was even better. The refurb is excellent. The reception area has moved downstairs and is brilliant. The reception staff are extremely friendly and efficient. Our room was big and spotless. The restaurant refurb is great, and the food and service excellent. The courtesy bus is an added bonus.Congratulations to the Manager and staff on the upgrade. We will be back

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms and found them all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havingaballWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear havingaballWaterford,
Thank you for writing another great review of the Cork International Airport Hotel. We are delighted that you choose to stay with us every time when you are going on holidays. We value your repeat custom.
It is very encouraging to our team and I that you found the service and friendliness provided by our team to be excellent.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel.
Merry Christmas and Best wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Haven't stayed here for a couple of years. It was very good before but wow the refurb is fantastic.
Room 214, if you stay here and like me are a smoker ask for this room . Service is great bar is beautifully fitted I will be back and hope I get the same room, very comfortable bed .

Room Tip: Ask for Room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear William W,
Thank you for taking the time to review a review. I am delighted to hear that you had an overall great experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Merry Christmas and Best wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Every year I make my way to castletownbere to see family and every year I stay in this hotel on my before i return back to England.
The receptionists always give such a warm welcome, the room are always spotless and modern.
The only downside is the restaurant service. My partner and I made our way down to the restaurant and you don't get shown to a table you sit anywhere, so we chose a seat and wasn't served for 20 mins so I had to ask for menus. Maybe the restaurant should have someone at the door to seat people, it would be more organised. But the food is wonderful!!!
Unfortunately I have never been able to try out the breakfast as my flight is always early in the morning. Love this hotel definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StHelenslad91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear StHelenslad91,
Thank you for your continued costumed with us. I am delighted that the team gave you and your family a big warm welcome. I am very sorry to hear about your dining experience.
Please be assured we will look into this issue immediately and take corrective action where necessary.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Merry Christmas and Best wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

no complaints whatsoever. rooms, food, staff, hotel in general... all really good. girl at check in was very friendly, the room was spacious and modern and clean. food was tasty, especially the scrambled egg for breakfast. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear sophie m,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us in Cork International Airport Hotel. I am delighted you found your room was spacious and comfortable and that the food met your expectations! Most importantly it is wonderful that you had a great overall experience in the hotel. Thank you for your kind comments, I will be sure to share them with the team especially Reception.
Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Lovely hotel, great room. convenient to the city without the noise and right next to the airport.
I stayed as I also attended a course there and the conference room was comfortable and well catered with teas ect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21trishD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear 21trishD,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on trip advisor. I am thrilled you had an overall great experience with us.
I am delighted you enjoyed our conference facilities.
Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here for a charity event in July with a large group, to a man they all still talk about it. The hotel is funky and stylish with lots to keep you entertained, the staff were so helpful & professional. Our group had a 6am start on a Saturday morning and even with a wedding on in the venue we had a wonderful nights sleep and enjoyed a super breakfast to start. The rooms are fresh clean really modern & although we originally planed to eat in the city we ate in the hotel and were really pleased with it. My kids still talk about the interactive area on the mezz floor that is done like an aircraft interior complete with big screens. I will be back to the hotel with the family but also my sons rugby team in the future, it does not have a pool but that is the only down side of this hotel for me.

Room Tip: overlooking the airport is good if your into it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firestationstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear firestationship,
Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay. It is such a pleasure to read comments such as yours, and I know that all the team love to get such positive feedback.
Our Little Aviators club is a great feature in the hotel. We receive great feedback from our little guests.
We will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Cork International Airport Hotel very soon
Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed there two weeks ago a family and from the minute we checked in the service was amazing the hotel is beautiful and the bar food was great the staff from ann o Reilly on reception to the manager on duty I auctually can't say much more only go stay there .. It's very handy if you also want to go into cork to do some Xmas shopping we can't wait to go again .. Thanks to all the staff at this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Emma 329,
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Cork International Airport Hotel.
I am thrilled to see that you have a great experience and that you were impressed by the team. It is great to see the team getting recognition for their hard work. I will pass on your kind words to Anne O Reilly, Manager on Duty and the rest of the team.
I am delighted that you used that hotel as a base for your Xmas shopping.

We will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cork International Airport Hotel.
Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for 2014
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,688 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,267 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Address: 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork T23 KNV9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range: £78 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cork International Hotel combines style, location, service, luxurious bedrooms and modern facilities making it one of the most highly rated and stylish hotels in Cork City and Ireland. Experience perfection and join us for your next stay. Not only is Cork International Hotel one of the best hotels in Cork, it also offers a great location to explore Cork City and County Cork. Located only 10 minutes from Cork City centre, 20 minutes from Kinsale, 7 minutes from Irish Independent Park and Turners Cross Stadium. UCC (10 minutes) and University Hospital Cork (8 mins) are also near the hotel. The New Yorker Bar & Bistro in Cork International Hotel offers casual dining and outstanding food & service in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing