We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cork International Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,376)
Filter reviews
2,377 results
Traveller rating
1,747
508
84
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,747
508
84
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkermovie roombusiness parkan early flightclose to the airportshuttle busgreat hotelrelaxation roomtop classwould highly recommend this hotelfollowing morningfamily roomcar parkmodern hotelbar foodstayed here for one nightcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,644 - 1,649 of 2,377 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My best friend had her 60th birthday party there and asked us to stay the night.check in was friendly ,room was lovely and very modern.our room had a double and single bed.bed was very comfortable,room was very clean.only problem was phone reception on mobiles was hard to get but wifi was very good.breakfast was excellent great selection.staff were lovely all round.i would love to stay there again especially if I was flying out anywhere.over all it was a great stay and party.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank deemulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear deemulch,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and sharing your positive feedback with us. I will be passing your kind comments on to the entire team. Regarding the mobile reception we have recently upgraded our service so I will look into this immediately.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We booked a one night stay here as we were flying out to Amsterdam from Cork Airport the next morning.
For €95 we got one night Bed and Breakfast,PLUS our car in the carpark until we came back 5 days later PLUS the Courtesy Bus brought us to the airport the next morning..Excellent Value
The hotel itself is very tasteful, good facilities, very helpful Staff and the room was excellent, with a bed that ensured we got a great nights sleep.
In short, this hotel is now on my must stay again hotels, try it out, you will be well pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIPPTOURIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear TippTourist,
On behalf of the team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
We were delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all your positive feedback in relation to our hotel décor, team & service. It is lovely to see that the team getting recognition for their hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you the Cork International Airport Hotel.

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed at the Cork Airport Hotel on five or six occasions now and I am still surprised I haven't added a review yet.
This is the ideal spot to relax the night before a flight out from the airport or even as we have done on some occasions, stopped over on the way back. This Hotel is as comfortable and relaxing as you will get. They renovated last year moving reception downstairs and revamped the bar, and it is all fantastic.
I have recommended this Hotel to a few friends who have flown out of Cork, and the common reaction is that this is not your usual airport Hotel.
We have stayed in all rooms available at this rate, the self catering apartments are superb with everything from a fridge to a nespresso machine.
We have yet to eat in the Strata restaurant as we usually go for the more casual bar atmosphere. The menu in The New Yorker Bar has a great variety of options, try the spiced beef salad starter, absolutely delicious.
The Staff are extremely professional and friendly, the hotel is spotless, and the beds are very comfortable. Shuttle bus available to and from the airport as a courtesy, but it is only a five minute walk to the terminal anyway on a good day.
Amazing Hotel, would recommend again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perecallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear perecallaghan,
Thank you for writing a review on the Cork International Airport Hotel. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in our hotel and your feedback will help us to achieve these goals. We are delighted with the recent revamp of the lobby and the bar. The feedback has been wonderful.
We am thrilled to hear that you had a great dining experience with us. I will pass on your kind words to the entire team.
I would like to thank you for your repeat custom with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel,
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough about how lovely this hotel is and how friendly all the staff our.

We stayed here for two nights over val weekend! We have been treated like royalty since we stepped foot in the door!

The hotel is very warm and well decorated. It is a hotel that needs to be seen to be appreciated. It has loads to offer adults and children and has incorporated an airplane theme into very well!

The food here is amazing! Some of the best we have ever had. We had dinner which was very well cooked and the day after we had Sunday lunch which was equally as nice! I dont have any negative comments to say about this hotel.

The breakfast was amazing and Ryan who worked in there was brilliant at his job and was very nice to us.

We also won an amazing prize of our wedding from the hotel! We can't thank Aaron, Bríd and all of the lovely staff we met, enough for everything have done for us. Everyone has gone above and beyond to make sure we are happy. I can't wait to get married at this amazing hotel so that we can share this expirence with all our family and freinds!

Love Roberta and Ethan

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaEthan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Roberta & Ethan,
Congratulations on winning The Wedding Run.
We look forward to working with you both to make your wedding day a day that you will never forget.
I will pass on your lovely review to the entire team and pass on a special thanks to Brid.
We look forward to the Big Day .
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel 14/2/14 had such a great time booked in the following night too . Special mention to Avril in the restaurant top class will defiantly be back . What a hotel 5 star experience . Stayed in the apartment amazing had everything in it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Grace199,
Wow, Thank you for a wonderful review of the Cork International Airport Hotel. I am delighted that you had a great overall experience with us. I will pass on your kind words to the Team especially Avril.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel.
Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews