We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cork International Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,369)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveller rating
1,742
505
84
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,742
505
84
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkermovie roombusiness parkan early flightclose to the airportshuttle busgreat hotelrelaxation roomtop classwould highly recommend this hotelfollowing morningfamily roomcar parkmodern hotelbar foodstayed here for one nightcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 2,369 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

What can I say, great rome with great beds, tv and wifi. We've booked the optional breakfast and that was really good. There was a great variety of food and drinks and what I've had all tasted good. The hotel looks nice inside and the lobby is actualy pretty classy. If you need to stay at Cork airport for a night do it here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mylvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mylvan
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on our hotel, and indeed for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Cork.

I was delighted to read you were impressed by the facilities and lobby of the hotel. We have recently invested a lot in the refurbishment of the lobby and New Yorker Bar. The feedback from all our guest has been greatly appreciated and we look forward to making more improvements in the very near future.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel not to utilise the airport but to use as a base to visit surrounding areas without the hassle of navigating in and out of traffic. This worked well and although a busy weekend, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, modern and clean. The restaurant meals were good and many local families appeared to use it. The large parking areas either side of the hotel do fill up quite quickly, but we always managed to get a car park. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallyS04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Warren B
I would like to express my gratitude in you choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Cork and surrounding area. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.
It shall be a pleasure to pass on your compliments to everyone who made your stay so enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Used the hotel when we got in from a very late flight travelling with 2 very small children. Called the shuttle bus once we landed by time we had gotten off the plane collected our bags it was outside. They had everything waiting for us at check in so it only took a few seconds. The family room had two bathrooms, the play area was excellent and the dinner room and breakfast great. Fabulous hotel not what we had expected at all given that it was at the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Colin S
On behalf of the entire team here in the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
We take pride in both our product and level of service we provide here .I will share your kind comments with the team. I hope that we can welcome you and your family back to the Cork International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Decided to have a Bank Holiday Weekend break in Cork and made a last-minute booking here on a whim (after reading a couple favourable reviews).
I wasn't too sure about staying at an "airport hotel", and driving into the Airport area did nothing to reassure me. As with most small to mid-sized airports, the outskirts are pretty desolate and industrial looking.
From the moment I set foot inside the hotel though, everything changed. The lobby and reception areas looked recently upgraded and were bright, cheery and spacious. The staff proved to be equally bright and cheery, providing top-notch service across-the-board.
Room-wise, the hotel was full, so we were upgraded to a suite/apartment - which was just short of awesome! The apartment was huge and very nicely kitted out. We were beyond pleased with it.
Rounding out the experience were the in-house bar and restaurants, which were also very good food and service-wise. The restaurant meals were excellent and the buffet breakfast is as good as you will find anywhere.
This hotel is a hidden gem. Great value. Highly recommended - whether you're flying or not!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Vin M
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on our hotel, and indeed for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Cork.

We are delighted that you regard the Cork International Airport Hotel so highly. Thank you for your wonderful comments and for also taking the opportunity to tell us about your enjoyable stay.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review and I hope to welcome you back to Cork in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Booked into hotel the night before we travelled and used the shuttle bus too the airport which was grand until we returned our flight was in at 6.40pm rang the hotel to be picked up only to be told that it would be a 20 minute wait considering the hotel is only a 2 minute drive from airport,
We had 2 kids and 5 suitcases so we decided to walk to pick up our car crossing roads up steps and a drive of two and half hour drive ahead of us, the response from the receptionist when complaining was disgraceful would not stay park and fly with this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sheila
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I know that you were contacted yesterday by our Operations Manager once she was alerted to your issues through our internal questionnaire. We have since the conversation spoken to the reception team and I am confident that no customer or guest will receive such a response again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Cork Airport.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews