We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is probably the best airport hotel we have ever stayed in. The early morning coffee and snack was very welcome (from 4am to 7am). The free shuttle bus to the terminal was efficient.
Comfortable and clean and very quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms are large.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LydiaJCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear LydiaJCork,
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cork.

Kind Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
There are newer reviews for Cork International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I have gone here on a number of occasions for coffee/lunch and it really is a hidden gem. My fiancé and I liked it so much that we booked our wedding BBQ here for August. The service from both Bríd and Avril has been top notch and prices are very competitive. The food in the bar would be as good as any top resturant in the city and wheelchair accessibility is evident throughout the hotel. They really go the extra mile for guests.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Myriamclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Myriamclancy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for you lovely comments.

Thank you also for your lovely praise of our staff. We are truly fortunate to have such a fantastic team, and it is always a delight to know that their efforts are appreciated, and I will pass your comments onto both Brid and Avril.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your wedding BBQ in August.

Kind Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a really nice airport hotel. A public bus stop nearby serves regular buses going to downtown Cork. We stayed here for two days during world cup 2014. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice, very spacious. Beds, matresses and comforters ar etop notch. The hotel is in some kind of purple design scheme ... interesting, maybe something specially Irish. The Trip Advisor Travel Choice Award seemed to be a little over the top as some of the hotel's decoration and furniture is starting to wear out a little. But hotel defintely deserves a a 5-point evaluation.

Hotel restaurant serves good food at decent prices and staff is nice.

Room Tip: Request Airport View - Other side of Hotel boring
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank execpilot8138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear ExecPilot8138

Thank you for taking time to write this review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Cork International Hotel which will help the fellow travellers make an informed decision.

We are extremely delighted to know that you found the services and facilities of the hotel to your satisfaction. We take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service whether on business or pleasure.

The hotel has currently undergone a large refurbishment – to once again further improve our product for all our guests, so I am disappointed to hear you find the furniture is starting to wear a little, and I would be interested to know exactly where you mean, I can be contacted directly on amansworth@corkinternationalhotel.com if you would like to discuss in further detail.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel when you are next in Cork.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

when you looked from the outside it was a bit run down but as soon as you got in it was amazing ,the reception was beautiful . the staff were great but very laid back on cleaning and the portions of bathroom supplies were lack of as I needed to go to bathroom in the reception area to get toilet roll .the bedrooms were lovely .food was great but not the quickest took 2 hrs for a two course. the massage room was great and the kid's room.the location is great you can walk from the gates of the airport across the car park to the old reception area (now the kid's and massage chair-cloud 9 area).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Phil_803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Phil_803
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cork International Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Cork International Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

We are sorry that you feel our exterior looks run down, the hotel is only 7 years old and we regularly employ landscapers and such to main the outside area. The hotel's exterior was built with a retro design in mind so may give this impression but rest assured that it is continually maintained and looked after

I am not sure from your comments if you needed additional items as all our bedrooms are stocked to the required levels, but I do apologise if something was overlooked when your bedroom was refreshed.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cork.

Kind Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed last week for one night only. The service was brilliant, room and all areas was spotless, interior is very stylish and cool. We had drinks at the bar & lobby - it was a great ambience. I specially enjoyed their relaxing room and massage chairs (decorated as a real plane). Breakfast was very nice. Free parking.
Don't be put off by the fact that it is located near airport - it is just 5 minutes drive from city centre and I didnt heard a single noise from planes.
I will definately stay again when in Cork.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear DitaC
Thank you for your review of the Cork International Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our prime focus is to provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests.

Your kind comments about our hotels is highly appreciated. I have shared your appreciation with the colleagues and they are equally happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cork.

Kind Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I work down the road from this hotel and often walk through it on the way to the airport. It has a very vibrant atmosphere for a hotel tucked into the back of the business park – beautiful decorations and comfortable couches, lush carpet - I'm sure the rooms must be great! We visit for lunch occasionally and the staff are always friendly and accommodating. I'm sure it'd be a great place to stay if you were ever visiting the Cork Airport Business park for work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Chris B
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to dine with us recently.

Thank you also for your lovely praise of our staff. We are truly fortunate to have such a fantastic team, and it is always a delight to know that their efforts are appreciated.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we spent one night here as we were attending a concert in the city. The reception staff were very friendly..we dealt with Emma and she was so friendly and helpful.
They organised a taxi for us from a company they use all the time ...it was a very prompt service.
The hotel is beautifully decorated, very quirky and stylish with many surprises around. The rooms were spotless with everything you need and if you've forgotten it ...they will probably have at the reception shop.
The food was fab in the restaurant and the overall athmosphere made for a great night. It doesnt feel like an airport hotel at all even though its on the doorstep. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ajwilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear ajwilliams11,

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Cork International Hotel which will help the fellow travellers make a conscious decision.

Thank you for the special mention of Emma, your comments will are greatly appreciated.

We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the food so much.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel when you are next in Cork.

Best Regards,
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,557 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,199 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Address: 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range: £85 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cork International Hotel combines style, location, service, luxurious bedrooms and modern facilities making it one of the most highly rated and stylish hotels in Cork City and Ireland. Experience perfection and join us for your next stay. Not only is Cork International Hotel one of the best hotels in Cork, it also offers a great location to explore Cork City and County Cork. Located only 10 minutes from Cork City centre, 20 minutes from Kinsale, 7 minutes from Irish Independent Park and Turners Cross Stadium. UCC (10 minutes) and University Hospital Cork (8 mins) are also near the hotel. The New Yorker Bar & Bistro in Cork International Hotel offers casual dining and outstanding food & service in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing