We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible venue for a wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible venue for a wedding.”
Reviewed 16 November 2008

I attended the O'Keeffe/Thomas wedding in this hotel on October 25th last.
The hotel could not have been better; the venue, the champagne reception, the meal, the rooms, the bar, the breakfast, the staff etc. were all second to none.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in picking an exceptionally unique, stylish & contemporary venue for their wedding.
As for the wedding itself; absolute class & a fantastic day. Congratulations P & D.

  • Liked — The Wedding
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Forthlinroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the wedding reception exceeded your expectations. I have passed all your positive comments on to the Management and Staff as well.

I hope to see you back with us soon.

Best Regards,

Patrick Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    380
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
460
511
106
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2008

Very fancy... stunning interior! Bedroom's very spacious and room service food at night was tasty! Breakfast room has a striking airplane design but the service was quite bad.. had to ask for coffee 3x and buffet was out for a while..

all in all, ok stay.. will be back again -- it's very handy if you have flight the next day and i like funky hotels!

  • Liked — funky interior
  • Disliked — breakfast.. twas not a good experience.
Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ErlBigGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, Hotel Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please be advised that all feedback from customers is taken on board by our Management Team and investigated fully. I have spoken to the Restaurant Manager about your comments on the Restaurant Breakfast and he will look in to this further. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room service food and thought so highly of the hotel decor and rooms.

I hope to see you back soon so you can see the positive results of your feedback.

Best Regards,

Patrick Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harwich
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

I guess the problem is expectations, you are sitting in the bar in the evening and watching someone making bread then expectations for breakfast are inevitably raised....

Sadly breakfast is a bit of a disaster area here, difficult to locate a member of staff for more coffee, food not particularly exciting and the presentation was poor and fresh bread seemed to be missing. Some friends joined us for breakfast and they were charged five star prices !

Rooms are lovely and the public areas are a generous size

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank peterharwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize to you for your experience at Breakfast. This is not an area we usually encounter issues with but I do believe on this occasion we let you and ourselves down. I have spoken with the Restaurant Manager and our Executive chef and they have taken your comments on board and are focusing on both the service levels and food in the Restaurant.

I do hope to see you back soon so you can see firsthand the positive results of your feedback.

Regards,
Patrick Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

This is truly the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Absolutely faboulus.
Great staff, great General Manager and excellent accomodation - and the natural friendliness and courtesy of everyone I met, second to none.
All the big hotel chains should send their staff to do some basic courtesy skills and people training at this property.
Hope you will continue to grow and prosper and spread good and valualbe hospitality excellence across the region, and I most certainly I hope to spend some more time with you in the hopefully not too distant future...
A true fan of the CIAH,
Best Regards
Christian T. from Dublin

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — everything fine
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristianT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, Hotel Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2008
Dear Christian T,

Thank you for your positive comments, may I compliment you on your taste, that it might be an example to others!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cork in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Patrick Hanley,

General Manager.

CORK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

booked last minute for myself and my wife not expecting much as we paid wait for it 60 euro, unbelievable value for a top class hotel,we just wanted somewhere to stay overnight as we were at a function in the city, but were blown away, i would advise anyone to stay here 32 inch tv with music choice, not an outrageously priced mini bar, hairdrier,ironing board, underfloor heating in the bathroom as well as a demisting centre pane in the bathroom mirror, great decor you find youre eye drifting everywhere in the entrance, pleasent and helpful staff what more could you want suffice to say we have booked already for christmas at 80 euro including breakfast amazing value

  • Liked — value for money,clean with all the mod cons
  • Disliked — no comment
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I booked a weekend break here through the SuperValu promotion - two nights accommodation with breakfast and one evening meal. We arrived late on Friday evening and enjoyed a light snack in the bar. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient on check in/out. I loved the unconventional decor throughout the hotel - a pleasant change from the normally nice-but-plain looks of other four star hotels. The room we had was spacious with a double and single bed, good TV and workspace. The temperature control was also a welcome feature since hotel rooms, I find, tend to be on the warm side. The bathroom was great: very clean, underfloor heating, lovely bath and shower combo. The restaurant meal was excellent, I had catch-of-the-day sea bass with potato and leak and ratatouille, my partner had a juicy and tender steak. Overall an excellent experience, I would definitely go again and would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Liked — Happy with everything
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BatinaHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thought so highly of the rooms and restaurant food. I have passed on your positive comments on to all the staff and Management.

I hope to welcome you back to The Cork International Airport Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Patrick Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

I have to say that all the other reviewers are indeed correct to compliment this hotel on its abstract and quirky style.
Yes the waterfall style illuminated wash hand basins in the loo's
are indeed unusual and impressive, as are the aircraft themed rooms and features.
However 26 euro for two very average sandwiches and two coffees served in the bar on wobbly tables was not at all impressive, neither was three members of staff walking past us while we were looking for menus particularly good.

We recently stayed at Hayfield Manor, where the food and service were exceptional and are absolutely gobsmacked to see that this hotel is rated above Hayfield Manor on Trip advisor. Has the world gone mad.

  • Liked — super stylish loo's
  • Disliked — service and value of food
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, Hotel Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2008
Dear Goju,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize for your experience. The bar service is an area we are generally very happy with however obviously on this occasion we let ourselves down. We have recently made some personnel changes in this area and have had a period of adjustment. Our new menus have just been issued in the past week to very positive reviews and the team in the bar has a new person managing that area. I am 100% confident that should you return that your experience would be significantly better. If you wish I would be delighted to discuss this with you further and get any further comments you may have.

Please feel free to contact me directly at any time.

Regards,

Patrick Hanley,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: Cork International Hotel 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing