We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2009

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel on three separate occasions. Each time our experience has been nothing but positive. The rooms are extremely comfortable and very well sound-proofed. You can hear nothing from the aircraft landing at the airport. Everything about the rooms are fantastic. They are spacious and modern.

We found breakfast to be excellent. The choice is truly great. They cater for everyone and there is plenty to go around. On one occasion we stayed there we had a three course meal in the restaurant. To our surprise it was one of the best meals we have had in a hotel restaurant. The food was fantastic.

Overall, we would never consider staying anywhere other than this hotel if we are ever in Cork and have recommended it to all our friends and family.

  • Liked — The comfort of the rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing really!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cateym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahlou1cork, manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2009
Dear cateym,



Many thanks for considering us once again and for posting your positive review, it is always rewarding to hear. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Cork in the near future.



Best Regards,

Patrick Hanley,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    368
    55
    16
    11
See reviews for
435
492
103
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2009

We stayed for 4 nights from 8 January to visit family and friends around the Cork area. It was easy to walk to the hotel from the airport terminal. That allowed us to postpone collecting a hire car until the following morning.

The rooms are large, well furnished and comfortable. The hotel is modern. Liked the fact that use of the in-room safe is free as is wireless internet access. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. Based on our experience we rate the hotel as "excellent".

  • Liked — Modern, clean, well equipped and friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexSss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahlou1cork, manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2009
Dear EssexSss,



Many thanks for taking the time to express your views on our hotel. We are always delighted to hear such positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Airport Hotel in the near future.



Best Regards,

Patrick Hanley,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

We stayed for two nights at the hotel the weekend before xmas as a getaway before the festive period. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the design of the hotel and standards of the rooms which are well above the mark for an airport hotel.

Cleanliness was excellent both in the rooms and general areas, so no complaints there. Standards of food were very good and costs reasonable and in the main staff were pleasant.

My only gripe was that similar to the previous reviewer in that the restaurant was sadly closed (due to lack of guests I was told) and we had to have a meal in the bar area. Service was good and food arrived promptly. Unfortunately, the hotel was hosting a function in one of its rooms and all guests arrived and soon filled the bar area to capacity, we had people stood right next to our table banging into us, shouting and laughing etc – not the atmosphere for a romantic meal.

I did discuss this with the front desk when checking out at the staff was very apologetic and did discount element of our bill, which was appreciated.

All in all, a very nice hotel – I would most defiantly recommend to anyone and we will be back some time in the future.

Oh – my wife did use the hairport salon and was very pleased with the results!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you and your wife thought so highly of the hotel, the rooms and the staff and I have passed all your feedback on to them. We here at the Cork International take all feedback good or bad from guests onboard as it can only help us improve on guest satisfaction. On that note I would like to apologize for your experience in the Bar and advise you the restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we do hope to have it open again soon.

I do hope to see you back with us soon.

Best Regards,
P Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2008

The hotel itself is lovely. Very boutique-y and modern, lots of abstract art and bold colours. The only problem we encountered was with dinner. The restaurant was closed for a private function, which we hadn't been made aware of before we headed down for dinner. We decided to eat in the bar instead. We seated ourselves, and the waiter gave us our menus. We asked to see a drinks menu, the waiter asked if we meant a cocktail menu and we said yes. We also ordered 2 glasses of Spanish Cava, a sparkling wine on the menu. 5 minutes later a different waitress came with a wine list. I went up to the bar myself and asked for the cocktail menu. The waiter spent a good 2 minutes looking behind the bar for the cocktail menu and finally found it. I repeated that we wanted 2 glasses of the cava, the spanish sparkling wine. He said yes. Another 5 minutes passed, the waiter returned and asked which wine I had asked for. I said the cava and he asked me to point it out on the wine list. He went behind the bar again, and 10 minutes later returned and said that they had no cava, or any other sparkling wine. It was the week before Christmas.
So we ordered 2 cocktails and water instead from a different waiter., and we also ordered food as we were getting a little impatient. I ordered oysters only to be told there were none. Literally 15 minutes later a different waiter arrived and told us he didnt have any of the ingredients for the cocktails. We settled for coke, which they did have. And they forgot about our waters.

There were a few staff members which were ok, but what is the point in pretending to be a cocktail bar when you do not have any of the ingredients for cocktails. And what is the point in having something on the menu when you never have it in stock.

Don't get me wrong, the hotel is perfect but the staff are useless. If you're looking for a room for the night, definately go, but if you're looking for good service forget it

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fatboy_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, Hotel Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. May I firstly apologize for your negative experience truly it is something we take very seriously. Without taking refuge in excuses we have obviously not met your expectations. We do strive to achieve the best for our customers at all times in this case we have not. We have initiated a full retraining for all our Food and Beverage team, though your experience was isolated to a specific time and persons we will endevour to improve across the board.

Once again thank you and I hope to welcome you back to CIAH in the near future when your experience will differ greatly.

Happy Christmas & a Prosperous New Year

Patrick Hanley,
General Manager.

CORK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT HOTEL
Cork Airport.
Cork Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

Our second time at this beautiful , funky and modern hotel. The decor and furnishings are top class. A good night's rest is guaranteed.

  • Liked — The pristine cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank camphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, Hotel Maanger at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Reagrds,

Patrick Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

I’ve just returned from a 1 night stay at this hotel and thought it was great. Location is perfect if you are using the airport and still only a 10 min drive from cork city (with free parking at the hotel). Check-in was very fast and efficient, really liked the décor of the rooms. Rooms aren’t huge but definitely big enough, room we were in had a double and single bed. We had lunch in the bar which was very reasonable and tasty. Again breakfast was really nice – everything you could want. Will definitely be back at this hotel, and probably sooner rather than later. Great value for the price we paid too!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank sillysocks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your positive comments about the Hotel and the service. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and thought so highly of the rooms, Bar and Restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Cork International Airport Hotel.

Best Regards,

Patrick Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

I attended the O'Keeffe/Thomas wedding in this hotel on October 25th last.
The hotel could not have been better; the venue, the champagne reception, the meal, the rooms, the bar, the breakfast, the staff etc. were all second to none.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in picking an exceptionally unique, stylish & contemporary venue for their wedding.
As for the wedding itself; absolute class & a fantastic day. Congratulations P & D.

  • Liked — The Wedding
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Forthlinroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelname, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2008
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the wedding reception exceeded your expectations. I have passed all your positive comments on to the Management and Staff as well.

I hope to see you back with us soon.

Best Regards,

Patrick Hanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: Cork International Hotel 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing