We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel and well worth staying near the airport even if you're visiting the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel and well worth staying near the airport even if you're visiting the city”
Reviewed 16 October 2010

The hotel has an amazing interior and we got a very spacious room that was warm, comfortable and had everything we wanted including a couch, tables, coffee but most of all, a top-class shower and bath that was a pleasure to be in. The room was fitted out with all modern electronics, air-conditioning and furniture.

The airport is on the doorstep and Cork city is a drive away but the road is quite fast to get there. I'm telling my friends and family to go their if they are visiting Cork but just be aware that it's outside the city.

The staff were very efficient, friendly and genuine and left a very good impression. The hotel has a unique character that I haven't found anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2010
Dear Grizi,

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for your very kind comments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation facilities that we have to offer.
As we are only 8-10 minutes away from the city and beside the airport, is the ideal location.
I am glad to hear that the staffed welcomed you and catered for your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to the Cork International Airport hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    407
    62
    18
    12
See reviews for
523
542
115
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I have stayed here 3 times now. The main reason being the fantastic rates and quality of the rooms and staff. I could not find one fault during all my stays. All the reviews here are true. The staff do all the can to help when you need it, but also know when to leave you alone. The beds are so comfy and a great nights sleep is assured with the black out curtains The bar has a great buzz to it, and the food is fab too. Breakfast in bed was amazing, for just 5 euro extra it's all brought to your room piping hot and perfectly cooked. Not many hotels are able to do that. Aaron and his staff are running an amazing hotel, and long may it last.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Trip,

I am delighted to hear you have returned to the hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay an that the staff have catered for your needs and made you feel welcome.
Also that you had a pleasant dining experience, in particular the room service breakfast, and enjoyed our accommodation facilities.
Again we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed here overnight at a weekend as we were travelling between Cork city & Kinsale. We didn't expect much from an airport hotel but got a fabulous rate and were very pleasantly surprised by a very spacious bedroom. It was also extremely quiet overnight despite I am sure many people coming and going. Maybe because it is an airport hotel they put in extra soundproofing but we certainly were not disturbed at any time.
Breakfast was also very pleasant with an excellent choice. The bacon and pudding was very tasty and looked very fresh.
We would certainly consider a longer stay if we were coming back to Cork again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2010
Dear Tadgh,

I am delighted to hear that you had a good nights sleep and didn’t hear any of the movement. It is something that is expected in an airport hotel with the early departures and planes but we are very lucky with the design and layout of the hotel that noise is never an issue.
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the bacon and pudding. I have passed on the comments to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cork International Airport Hotel in the future and for a longer stay.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Great value, great staff, very clean, large rooms, nicely decorated. Shame it's at the airport and not in the centre of town. It's almost worth staying here and getting a cab into cork every day.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0nz023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2010
Dear G0nz023,

WOW, thank you for such a wonderful review and title.
As we are only approximately 8-10 minutes from the city centre we are seeing more and more people commute in on a daily basis.
Again thank you for your comments which I will share with the team and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed one night as had early flight, solo traveller, booked through Cork agent online a week before, got rate of 54 euros - excellent value as rate usually double this, given large room, flat screen tv, fast internet service, tea & coffee making facilities. They even have rooms for smokers, can you imagine, thought this was thing of the past. Staff efficient and couteous, restaurant and bakery onsite and they offer minibus to airport from hotel (although so close can walk it in 5-10)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanzi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2010
Dear Tanzi06,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and that you availed of the facilities we have on offer.
I am glad to hear that you felt the hotel was good value for money which is important in the current climate.

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Cork International Airport Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Brilliant rooms with Large Flat screens and really good beds. Fantastic breakfast with loads of choice. Staff are very professional and friendly which is a hard mix to get right.
Food in the bar is quick and tasty, free papers. Plenty of quiet areas to relax or get a bit of work done. Unique decor and fixings

GM is a nice guy even when he gets a puncture !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2010
Dear Westrep,

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for posting your comments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your accommodation and the food and beverage experience here with us.
I am glad that the staff made you feel welcomed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for the help with the flat tyre.

Kindest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I've never been happier to be given a wrong number. We meant to book the Radisson Blu, but the tourist office gave us a fax number so we called this hotel. It is anything but traditional Irish in design, but the Cork airport isn't exactly a traditional Irish destination! This hotel is very modern. Check out the mainfloor bathrooms! The rooms are large, clean and quiet. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frireland2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciahmanager, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2010
Dear Frireland,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I am delighted to hear that you appreciated the unique and different décor of the hotel.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation that we have on offer also.
On behalf of the management and staff here at the Cork International Airport Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,464 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cork International Hotel combines style, location, service, luxurious bedrooms and modern facilities making it one of the most highly rated and stylish hotels in Cork City and Ireland. Experience perfection and join us for your next stay. Not only is Cork International Hotel one of the best hotels in Cork, it also offers a great location to explore Cork City and County Cork. Located only 10 minutes from Cork City centre, 20 minutes from Kinsale, 7 minutes from Irish Independent Park and Turners Cross Stadium. UCC (10 minutes) and University Hospital Cork (8 mins) are also near the hotel. The New Yorker Bar & Bistro in Cork International Hotel offers casual dining and outstanding food & service in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing