We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B - Wonderful hosts!”
Review of Audley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Audley House
Ranked #8 of 58 Cork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington State, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B - Wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this fabulous B&B - Brenden and Patricia are wonderful hosts and the house is simply gorgeous! Finding it can be a bit tricky simply because of all the construction and the one-way streets in Cork but once you are there it's easy to get around and everything is within walking distance of the house. We were in room 10 which is in the back on the top floor - triple room (one double and one single bed); the room was not overly large but it is very nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. Parking is a bit cramped but Brenden is a master maneuver-er and will fit the cars in like a jigsaw puzzle - HA HA! He gave us wonderful suggestions on restaurants as well as sights to see that were close-by. My favorite thing about staying at a B&B is just getting to know the hosts and talking to other guests - which we did both during our visit and that just added to our overall stay experience. I would highly recommend staying at this establishment while visiting Cork -- you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbc709295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    40
    17
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
73
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. Use longitude and latitude with GPS to get you thru some of the one way streets of downtown Cork. This is a very convenient location within walking distance of much of downtown Cork. A very good full Irish breakfast is provided in a very nice dining area. The host was great too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location, comfy clean rooms, fabulous breakfasts and a warm welcome from Brendan, the owner.
I shall always use The Audley in future when coming into Cork.
That surely is the best recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahO855YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We came upon the Audley House by pure happenstance. What a fortunate finding. Lovely hosts, beautiful decor. Very welcoming. Everything to perfection. We felt like royalty.
Quiet, comfortable rooms. The shower is awesome! Mary Hines

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

stayed there for two nights,rooms very clean,very good breakfast, would recommend service,owner was very heipful telling us where to go places of interest, where the night life is,it also had free parking

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Audley House and had an absolutely amazing experience there. We were greeted warmly by the host when we arrived. He let us choose a room of our preference, which we greatly appreciated. He then told us about the Audley House, the area around it, the sights close by and recommended places to eat in the area. Our room was very comfortable, clean and stylish. We could easily access the wi fi everywhere. We needed an iron and an ironing board, which were kindly brought up to out room. The Irish breakfast we had was quite delicious and accompanied by bread, toast, juice and wonderful coffee, in addition to a number of other food selections. The host was kind enough to order us a cab and made sure he knew the time we needed it for. He also let us keep out luggage at the Audley House after we checked out since we were leaving town a little later in the day. The Audley House felt homey and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an unforgettable experience in Cork!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaggieVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,413 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
718 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
2,001 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Audley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Audley House

Property: Audley House
Address: Carriglee Audley House 3 Western Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Mardyke
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Audley House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Audley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing