We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bully's Restaurant Douglas Ireland.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bullys - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bullys
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Centre
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bully's Restaurant Douglas Ireland.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great Meal, Very friendly and excellent service, highly recommend to anyone and return there as they made it a very enjoyable night and meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurieo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Poor Quality Food & Service A shame for what used to be a gem”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We said we would give the restaurant a second chance after having a bad take out and well it was a let down. I grew up going to Bully's and it was always a very pleasant dining spot. Friendly staff, quick service and great food for what they were charging. This has all changed which is a great shame. The service is poor on out visit there was one waiter and the manager and while the waiter did try he was clearly swamped with what tables were there and the manager did not seem to offer much help. We saw customers trying to get their attention but got no response. We ordered mains only which were very poor, a pizza packed with toppings, and not one fresh flavour. Pasta was poor also no flavour and the side salad is like a few pieces of lettace you could nearly count them and a tomato. When I was asked to pay for the chicken on my pizza after taking two toppings already off I said I had to mention we were not happy. We were given the pizza for free but the manager forgot to ask how my partners food was or seemed oblivious to the lack of service in there. Shame to see the place go to pots but if they are not putting the effort in anymore you cannot blame customers for not returning

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorkMilly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Family Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

There was plenty of menu options & daily specials. Service, food & value for money was good.
Will be back again with the kids

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiamO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service is Shocking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

It wasnt busy yet after 20 mins we had to ask a waitress to take our order! There was 3 staff on and 3 other tables that came in had to go up and ask for their order to be taken. This used to be consistant but has gone down hill! Wont be going back either to Douglas or town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CK929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Ordered a salad and wedges from their takeout menu. Salad was awful and chips were sent instead of wedges with the excuse that they had run out of wedges at 7pm on a fri evening and no apology or concession given for this. Took them an hour to deliver. Never again!

Helpful?
Thank Gollywogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bullys also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing