We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Bully's - CLOSED

Bully's
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Douglas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Was here on Saturday just gone (24th) and had a lovely meal. My only gripe was that their card machine was down which meant I had to go to ATM down the road. Didn't spoil it but this service has to be available

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitoman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place. good value !”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We ate here before going home. The pizza was great, good value & home made. I had the cajun chicken which was exactly as described. Restaurant was lovely & clean & the service friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
348 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Really good value and lovely food. Have eaten here a few times now and been happy with the food and service each time. Staff very friendly and efficient.
Would definitely reccommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N_IrelandFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We eat here regularly as it is so suitable for families, good menu choices and great value. The pizzas are particularly good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorkGirlEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent casual dining”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visit Bully's fairly regularly and have yet to be disappointed. The pizzas are truly excellent and both bases and pastas are made fresh on site. We have also tried the burgers there which has been consistently good. Cooked to order and well flavoured.
Overall Bully's is a decent family restaurant with a great choice of dishes (recently reduced menu offering which is no bad thing in terms of decision making!)
If you are a pedantic food critic looking for Michelin standard food then I suggest you go elsewhere.
If you are looking for decent well executed tasty food that represents good value then
I would highly recommend. Overall a nice lively and atmospheric bistro for a good munch. Thumbs up!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GHawk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bully's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing