We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riversdale Country House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riversdale Country House B&B
Ranked #39 of 274 County Donegal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bergeyk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this b&b. The owners did there best to make us feel at home, they are friendly and gave tips for some interesting places to visit. They welcomed us with tea and coffee, the breakfast was excellent and the room was very nice. The house was recently redecorated and is well equipt. This house is a great starting point to explore the inishowen peninsula. We highly recommend this b&b

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
32
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Thank you to Sharon & Wilson for making my 3 day stay so comfortable and relaxing. This is my second time staying here in the last eighteen months and I would most definitely stay here again. I received a very warm welcome, was provided with Tea or Coffee and refreshment on my arrival The room was really spacious, bright, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bed was super and a great sleep was had each night as the house is so quiet. A great start to the day was the super breakfast that was given each morning. The house is about a 20min walk from the town. It was no bother to either Sharon or Wilson to drive you in. For the return trip the local taxi is great and very reasonably priced, about €5:00 ? I would highly recommend this place to stay. Sharon, Wilson and family, thank you very much indeed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillrunner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Sharon provided us with one of our favorite B and B experiences during our 3 week visit in Ireland. Her house was designed to incorporate the guest bedrooms as a separate wing and is beautiful. Our bedroom looked out over a peaceful pastoral scene. Breakfast was stunning, we seemed to be full on the extras before we started on the main course, and Sharon convinced us that she truly loved welcoming people into her home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredandMarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
500 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was one of our favourite Bed & Breakfast during our motorcycle tour of Ireland. The grounds were beautiful. Sharon was simply awesome. She made us feel warm and welcomed from the start. Her husband Wilson was just as welcoming too. The rooms were great...clean and comfortable. Washroom was spacious and toiletries were adequate. We stayed for 2 wonderful nights. Breakfast was excellent.

If they were free either Sharon or Wilson would drive you to town and it's only a 5 Euro ride back. If you prefer walking it's about a mile give or take.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Riversdale Country House and glad we had a chance to ride around the Inishowen Peninsula.

Thank you Sharon & Wilson.

Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandragee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The pluses and negatives about staying at this Country House.
Just spent 3 nights with my wife at Riversdale. The drive up to the house was picturesque and to be met by Sharon with a warm welcome. Brought to our room,5 star with a breathtaking view. Invited down for fresh coffee home made scones and cakes. Made feel so welcome. Great nights sleep. Not a sound. Great location for the surrounding area. If you looking food Butterbean and Simpsons are top notch and very reasonable. Breakfast was just amazing. Everything you could wish for and more. We arrived back one evening and were invited to have coffee and cake with Wilson and Sharon. Felt very at home. This is by far the best guest house we have stayed in. A great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful innishowen area.
Now the negative. We had to leave. We will be back. Thanks Wilson, Sharon and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

situated just couple minutes outside Carndongh. Accommodation cosy, very clean, spacious, breakfast great and the family which run it so friendly. The grounds the the newly built house is in, lovely. On a warm summers night after a long days driving just sit a picnic table and have a glass of wine and a takeaway. Bottom line great place to stay. they can advise u on eating places, attractions. we ate in Simpsons Bar and Restaurant. Large portions. We had intended to eat at Butterbean but it was closed bout 9 being a Sunday. But Simpsons didnt disappoint. Large portions. Being late we have 5 starters between two. Malin Hotel nice place to run down to for a drink at night and Carndonagh pubs, very friendly. Great relaxing break. would definitely say at Riversdale again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

No doubt, this is best B&B we ever stayed on our holidays. Beautiful spacious bedroom, nice and plentiful breakfast, lovely family looking after us and helping us to find attractions we were looking for. This nice farm house was surrounded by farm animals and friendly dog. We hoped we could have stayed here longer and not to rush on next destination. This place is fab!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mambochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near County Donegal
0.0 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.0 mi away
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
Aras Ghleann Cholm Cille
#1 of 4 in Glencolmcille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversdale Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversdale Country House B&B

Property: Riversdale Country House B&B
Address: Carndonagh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in County Donegal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversdale Country House B&B is set in the heart of the beautiful Inishowen peninsula. It is a carefully restored farmhouse with amazing attention to detail, set in the midst of idyllic countryside. You will enjoy warm hospitality on a working farm. Hearty country breakfasts and luxurious accommodation will make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riversdale Country House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing