We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irresistible cakes, coffee and soup”

O'Hehirs Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Description: An Irish family business, we are proud of our reputation as providers of delicious freshly baked breads and mouthwatering tempting confectionery as well as commercial and event catering services. The Our team of experienced bakers, adhere to traditional baking principles using highest quality ingredients with the minimum amount of processing.
Restaurant details
Description: An Irish family business, we are proud of our reputation as providers of delicious freshly baked breads and mouthwatering tempting confectionery as well as commercial and event catering services. The Our team of experienced bakers, adhere to traditional baking principles using highest quality ingredients with the minimum amount of processing.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We had morning coffee and went back for lunch. Couldn't fault the experience! The homemade vegetable soup was sensational. Just what we needed after a big breakfast before we went out on the boat.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

I popped in for a snack and had a lovely scone with butter and jam. It was fresh and tasty and a good size. The service was excellent, with the staff being very friendly and attentive.
It would have been a 5, but the selection of cold drinks could be better (as I don't drink tea or coffee, but don't normally want a fizzy mineral)

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Catherine777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Wonderful bakery in town where you can get coffee and pastries, bread, etc. Everything delicious. They have a good gluten free selection too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Sheltered here from a very heavy rain shower, along with it appeared, all the other tourists in Donegal. Service was incredibly fast and friendly at a terribly busy time. We just had tea and cakes. Will come back when its a little quieter. The locals were all buying soup and sandwiches so they must be good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank timj677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stumbled across O'Hehirs Bakery in Donegal and stopped in for coffee and a sweet treat. We were not disappointed. It was relaxing, the staff was friendly and engaging and we were not rushed at all. We enjoyed our visit so much that when we came across another O'Hehirs in Westport we stopped in again. We arrived close to closing time and again were never made to feel rushed. When I inquired what time they close the waitress told me 6:00. I looked at my watch and saw it was already 6:15. There were still about 8 people sitting, enjoying there coffee and food and no one was made to feel like they were imposing upon the staff or that they were closed. I was truly impressed by the Irish hospitality. It is well worth the visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Hehirs Bakery Cafe also viewed

Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Been to O'Hehirs Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing