We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments”
Review of Ashwood Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashwood Apartments
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Overall these apartments were great - cleanliness was excellent. My only fault would be that when we booked online it was a little mislwading in that it stated that we had access to the hotel facilities nearby (we wanted the pool for the kids) but when we went to the hotel pool it was an extra €30 charge for 2 adults and 2 children each time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carladonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

My friends and I were attending a wedding in the Mill Park Hotel and needed somewhere nearby to stay. This house is set in a stunning rural setting roughly 3 miles from Donegal Town (6 euro in a taxi to the Mill Park Hotel). The house is finished to perfection with even my favorite Yankee Candles in some rooms. There was an abundance of towels, bedding and kitchen utensils, right down to an iron. Even though it is self catering, you are catered for at an extremely high level. Tina is so friendly and accommodating. I would definitley recommend this house to anyone, we had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mackels84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

From our first contact with her on St. Patrick's Day this year until the day we finished our three-night stay at Raneany Whitehouse, Tina O'Grady surpassed every one of our expectations except one and she very generously offered a solution to that. This four-bedroom house is situated on a quiet country road just a few miles from the center of Donegal Town. It is a modern, clean, and attractive home which contains everything a traveler could possible need with the exception of Wi-Fi. Tina was very attentive in addressing our needs and, confronted with our expressed desire for Wi-Fi, offered the use of her own system at her home which is located next door. Tina also gave us some excellent guidance on local restaurants which helped us to make some good choices for our evening meals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in Ashwood apartments in August 2012. We selected them based on previous trip advisor reviews - all of which were positive.

The apartments were very clean, modern, and well equipped. They were also well situated for the town - about a ten minute walk. They are in the grounds of a four star hotel and had access to the hotels leisure facilities - which was a pleasant surprise.

Donegal town itself is great with lots of nice pubs and restaurants and not far from some of the most beautiful beaches we've seen. When we arrived in late August there was a food festival in the town - which was great fun.

Overall we had a fabulous time - even the weather wasn't bad. Thanks to Tina for making us so so welcome. Hopefully we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Excellent apartments would highly recommend especially if travelling with Children. They even provided some toys which our 3 year old was most happy with. Close by to lots of things. Everything you needed was provided including high car and travel cot for baby. Place was very clean, dishwasher tables and laundry powder provided also

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthacorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed at the apartments with husband and son on a touring holiday of Ireland. A very welcome comfort break from an old camper van. Very spacious, clean apartment equipped with everything required for a comfortable stay. Very comfortable bed! A short 10 min walk into Donegal town.

There was a little noise from late returning wedding guests in the adjacent Mill Park Hotel on one night of our 3 night stay. Facilities and bar/cafe in the Mill Park excellent and very friendly staff.
An issue we had was quickly and courteously resolved by Tina the owner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We found these modern well equipped apartments an excellent base from which to explore Donegal. They were very clean and had everything we needed for a self catered few days. They are a short walk from Donegal town but less rural than we thought. The road into town was busy and near a main roundabout. We did prefer the more traditional B&B style accommodation on our trip. Tina was very efficient and very helpful.

Room Tip: Our apartment was on the ground level and looked out over the car park so we lacked privacy on some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
969 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
802 reviews
16 mi away
The Gap Lodge
The Gap Lodge
#12 of 45 in Donegal Town
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Lodge
The Gateway Lodge
#3 of 45 in Donegal Town
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashwood Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashwood Apartments

Address: Mill House | The Mullens, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Donegal Town
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashwood Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashwood Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing