We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for exploring Donegal Town and County.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom overlooking The Diamond with original window shutters fabulous
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bedroom overlooking The Diamond with original window shutters fabulous
Stunning Fireplace in Bedroom 1  quaint and quirky
Bedroom 2 Divine
Delightful and very spacious bathroom with electric shower ever so cosy
Christmas Time on The Diamond.
The Diamond by Day
Murvagh Golf Course
Sliabh Liag
Donegal Bay Waterbus take a trip on Donegal Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Donegal Town, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flure1
Houston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base for exploring Donegal Town and County.”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The location is superb. Centre of town within easy walking distance of everywhere. We managed to get parked on the street only yards from the front door.
Warm, friendly and informative welcome from our Host.
The apartment had everything that we needed and was clean, well-decorated and comfortable.
Despite it's very central position, none of us were troubled by nighttime noise.
Definitely recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2019
Thank you so much and it was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail3986...
1 review
“Amazing Donegal Town Apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The Suite on The Diamond in Donegal Town is in a fantastic location. Everything is just outside the door; restaurants, pubs, shopping. Even though it is located on The Diamond it is quiet. The beds are wonderful and super comfortable.

The apartment was immaculate. Everything needed was provided and even extras like milk in the refrigerator for tea!!!

Isabel is a fantastic host. She met us at the apartment and showed us around the apartment and how everything worked. She provided suggestions on restaurants and activities.

Next time in Donegal Town I will definitely stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you so much I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Suite on The Diamond and your visit to Donegal Town , it was my pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Ger...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Location was great and unit was very clean. We had issues finding the place and getting in but that was our problem and not the fault of the unit owner who did everything to help us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you Peter I do hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloé T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Diamond on the Diamond!”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Would highly recommend. We had such a lovely time and felt so welcomed. It was all the little touches that Isabel did for us that made it extra special. So spotless and beautiful to sit in and enjoy both the apartment the views outside of the beautiful Donegal

Thank you for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you Chloé it was a pleasure having you stay and I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you Paula it was a pleasure having you stay at The Suite on The Diamond and delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Donegal Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
255060Ter...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A lovely stay in a beautiful part of Ireland thanks Isabel we loved your apartment
View from our window

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you so much it was a pleasure enjoy your remaining time in Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was absolutely amazing as was the host, Isabel. The location was perfect, right in the centre of beautiful Donegal town. We felt like we were truly immersed in the town, the locals were the friendliest people we have ever met. Isabel was the loveliest host, so accommodating and thoughtful. The attention to detail in the apartment was spectacular and made us feel extremely comfortable, we could have stayed much longer. Thank you Isabel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you Angie Mark and girls it was an an absolute pleasure having you stay at The Suite and totally delighted that you enjoyed your trip. Until the next time take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing