We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove Lodge B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creevy Pier Hotel(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorrian's Imperial(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dun Na Si Guesthouse(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
319
44
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
44
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslieve leagueone nightbreakfast was deliciousshort driveirish breakfasta lovely place to staystay there againglenveagh national parkdonegal areaenjoyed our staybed and breakfastvisiting donegaleach morningroom was spotlessexcellent staytwo nightsother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A lovely place to stay. Views of Donegal Bay, lovely beds, roasting showers and a stellar breakfast. Highly recommended.

Also some handy hints from Liam for touring about- without your advice we wouldn't have visited Derry or the Giant's Causeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at The Cove Lodge B and B for one night, we had a lovely room and found the owners to be friendly.
We had a lovely Irish Breakfast in a relaxed setting. This B and B is close to Donegal ideal for exploring the local area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank com_nurseLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Liam and Joan were very welcoming, the house and our room were very quite and clean and had all we needed for our two night stay in Donegal.

Liam spent some time with us showing some routes for our sightseeing, which was very useful as we would not have seen half of what we did without his guidance.

The brekkie was lovely!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwhenIcan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent a night at The Cove Lodge in September. Our hosts, Liam and Joan, made us feel so welcome in their beautiful, comfortable home. Breakfast was fantastic, and room was very comfortable and clean. We can highly recommend this lovely guesthouse!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alzetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Cove Lodge was a perfect B & B for our short stay in Donegal Town. Liam and Joan were wonderful hosts, very welcoming and we were very impressed with the comfortable and clean double room with en-suite. Breakfast was also superb and delicious. It is also perfectly located, just a short drive to Donegal Town. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Cove Lodge as a very friendly, welcoming and comfortable B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews