We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of The Cove Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cove Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 44 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Joan and Liam are lovely people and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We stayed there for one night and they made us feel so welcome. They also gave us great advice and recommendations on what we could do on our drive to Belfast. Thank you both!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for The Cove Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and the host Liam and his wife Joan couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. It was an ideal location for us to tour Donegal on our motorbike. It was nice to see people so proud of their country and what it had to offer. We were given some great destinations and we weren't disappointed. Great breakfast and we will if we get chance be going back.
Rooms clean and comfortable, what more could you ask for

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt4541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The cove was a lovely place to stay while visiting Donegal. the room was a little small but very clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was a short drive to Donegal Town and it's grounds were very pretty. Breakfast was delicious and The host ,Liam , suggested a few nice places to visit on our stay in this beautiful area of Ireland. We would definitely stay here again. Tom Cataldi

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 546TomC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for one night on our tour around Ireland. Close to Donegal Town, we had a little difficulty finding it at first, but after that no problem. The room was smallish, but comfortable. We just felt that the B&B was not quite as inviting as all of the others we had stayed at, but in saying that there was nothing really wrong just the lack of a warmish inviting atmosphere! The front room was available to guests but we felt uncomfortable in there. However, the Hosts were helpful and our breakfast was excellent. Just a place to spend a night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWISH326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Best place to stay in Donegal!!! Excellent breakfast, lovely and helpfull host, very comfortable rooms, can really be recommended.

Thanks a lot to Liam and his lovely family for the enjoyable stay! We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A lovely place to stay. Views of Donegal Bay, lovely beds, roasting showers and a stellar breakfast. Highly recommended.

Also some handy hints from Liam for touring about- without your advice we wouldn't have visited Derry or the Giant's Causeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at The Cove Lodge B and B for one night, we had a lovely room and found the owners to be friendly.
We had a lovely Irish Breakfast in a relaxed setting. This B and B is close to Donegal ideal for exploring the local area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank com_nurseLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
2.1 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
927 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,206 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
774 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Lodge B&B

Address: The Lodge The Lodge Drumgowan, Donegal Town, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range: £68 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, four star, stone-faced country home situated in a rural setting yet only minutes from bustling, lively, historic Donegal Town. LONELY PLANET RECOMMENDED. Comfortable and relaxing accommodation with pretty rooms and delicious breakfasts! Ideal touring base for the cliffs at Slieve League, Glenveagh National Park, Mount Errigal and Dunlewey Lakeside Centre. Golf, fishing, horse-riding, beaches and Craft Village all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cove Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing