We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove Lodge B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creevy Pier Hotel(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorrian's Imperial(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dun Na Si Guesthouse(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
319
44
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
44
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslieve leagueone nightbreakfast was deliciousshort driveirish breakfasta lovely place to staystay there againglenveagh national parkdonegal areaenjoyed our staybed and breakfastvisiting donegaleach morningroom was spotlessexcellent staytwo nightsother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The location is ideal. Very close to Donegal town.The owners helped us to choose hot spots to visit and we felt very welcomed. The breakfast is very tasty and the rooms were comfortable and spotless. Definitely I would recommend it to anyone, I hope to go back some day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our room was very clean, on the small side, but we weren't in Ireland to spend time in our room! Great Irish breakfast. Liam was very helpful in suggesting side trips. It really felt like being home. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyerFan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for a few nights in Cove Lodge, in October. The Hosts Liam and Joan are very warm and welcoming. The Room and Bathroom was spotless and pleasantly decorated and comfortable and our Breakfast was delicious. The B & B was in a beautiful area just outside the Town of Donegal and overlooked an inlet of the Atlantic Ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here after visiting one of the most serene and beautiful places that I have seen-Slieve League. B&B was very clean. Had twin room. Beds were very firm, pillows were thin, and window treatments were light filtering. All three made for a poor sleep which maybe wouldn't bother other people. Had bulk hand soap and lotion available in bathroom. Good wifi connection. Shower water was not hot for my husband in the evening but fine for me in the morning. Good cooked Irish breakfast in AM. Cash only. Nice common lounge area with fireplace. Pretty location just outside of Donegal with near-by forested area and can see end of waterway.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WImom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Wonderful visit and great B & B. Room a little tight but probably our own fault as we were initially offered an upstairs room. Very good breakfast. Service was superior and all-in-all a highly recommended B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews