We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a family break”
Review of Mill Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay in the Mill Park & must say that its a great hotel for a family break, good facilities, great food and the staff are just the friendliest & most helpful we've ever encountered. If you are thinking about visiting Donegal, this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for Mill Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at mill park Hotel recently and thoroughly enjoyed or stay. The facilities were excellent and the evening meals in the resturant were superb. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Drinks were expensive but then every where in Ireland is expensive compared to England. The only down side was that the cooked breakfast both mornings had been under the lamps for too long and everything was way over cooked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the Mill Park Hotel on a Thurs night. I was just looking for somewhere comfortable to spend the night, some good bar food and a glass of wine and that is exactly what was provided.

Check-in was welcoming and friendly. The room was large with a comfortable bed, a couple of easy chairs and tea and coffee making facilities.
The bathroom had a bath and a separate shower with plenty of towels. My only small gripe was that there was hot water coming out of both taps at 2am resulting in a trip to the vending machine to get a bottle of water!!

The TV was definitely due for an upgrade!

The bar was quite busy but service was excellent and the bar food very good.

Breakfast was mostly good although as has been mentioned in other reviews some of the hot items, especially the bacon, were quite dried out.

All in all a very comfortable nights stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Neiltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Staff were extremely friendly especially "Richard" in the bar. Overall facilities were everything l expected & prices extremely reasonable. Only complaint was that some of the hot food at breakfast (tomatoes & black/white pudding) were quite dried out & not very appetizing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minx1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was staying here for a wedding. I would fully recommend this place for a wedding or even a weekend away.The staff were really nice and attentive and the hotel was exceptionally clean!!! The only down fall we had was there was nothing to eat late at night eg room service only vending machines that were over priced but we still did really enjoy our stay and have recommended it 100% to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briege D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have stayed at Mill Park before and thought the hotel was wonderful. This time the room was old and dingy, very very old TV that was fuzzy. The front of the hotel was filthy with trash in the pond and cigarettes overflowing by the front door. Very disappointed in the lack of pride we had seen before! The hotel is close to town and is an easy walk! St. Patrick's day was wonderful in town. Food in the cafe was very good and the service from Richard and Graeme Fantastic!!!! Kudo's to them both! Best part of the hotel was these two gentleman who could not do enough for you!! Will think twice before staying again as the bathroom was not up to 4 star standards and the dresser falling apart! Really a disappointing stay compared to last time! Very tired hotel that needs a good cleaning of the rooms and some refurbishing!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank mapeterson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you are going to Donegal then I would strongly suggest that you book your accommodation in the Mill Park Hotel. My wife and I stayed here for a three night weekend break.
When we arrived, the hotel was very busy due to a wedding taking place, but it did not hinder us getting booked in quickly and efficiently.
Our room was a delight; spacious and very clean as was the bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and made with quality linen. The addition of an ironing board, iron and kettle with tea and coffee sachets was greatly appreciated.
This Hotels cleanliness standards are maintained to an exceptionally high level. This can be seen throughout the whole Hotel.
The Hotel boosts a fitness suite and swimming pool which is great if you fancy a work out to blow away the cobwebs!
Breakfast is plentiful ranging from cereal, freshly sliced fruit, yogurt, porridge, tea, coffee, toast and a full cooked hot breakfast. Poached or boiled eggs are available on request.
There is a good selection of quality food available at the bar also.
Location of this Hotel is great. It's on the outskirts of Donegal town which is only a ten minute walk into.
In conclusion, this Hotel runs to a high standard making it a very relaxed place to stay. In my opinion, all the staff from cleaning crews, bar and reception staff, chefs and waiters and management are a dedicated, professional hard working team and I would like to thank them for their courteous and polite manner and for making our stay a very pleasant and memorable one

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DailyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
2.9 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
760 reviews
1.6 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
424 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Park Hotel

Address: The Mullins | Killybegs Road, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range: £115 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 110 guest bedrooms, which have been individually designed with comfort, style and convenience in mind; these include executive rooms and luxurious suites for your complete indulgence. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of the state of the art gymnasium & swimming pool, sauna & steam room, including a children's pool. Or alternatively, relax in the wellness center for absolute relief from the stresses and strains of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mill Park
Mill Park Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing