We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Grounds”
Review of Mill Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is lovely Hotel set in beautiful grounds. It is about a mile outside Donegal Town. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are very spacious with usual facilities, iron, iron board, tea/coffee, hairdryer etc. Room was beautifully decorated and bathroom had separate bath & shower. Unfortunately, the bed was very hard and we both didn't sleep that well. Breakfast was buffet style, but unfortunately ours had to be heated as it was cold. However this was done quickly and without fuss. I would highly recommend this Hotel if you don't mind a hard bed!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for Mill Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had our wedding here and the hotel offered just the friendliest and best service you could ever wish for. The food was fantastic and our guests all remarked what a tremendous hotel this is. The area is stunning, beaches everywhere and pretty much to yourself. It s a short walk to Donegal Town where you should find the Castle Bar for a drink.

The Mill Park is a gem of a place, relaxed and happy and we will always thank them for such an incredible wedding day where they made you feel like yours was the only wedding they had ever hosted there.

We have been back visiting and eaten there and the food is lovely and the service great. Too be recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahamdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Myself and my husband attended a wedding in a nearby hotel a few weeks ago. We chose to stay in the Mill Park and were very impressed by the whole experience. I was on crutches from a broken ankle. They organised to have my room close to reception. When we arrived back that night, the Night Porter was very attentive, making sure I was ok as I waited for my husband to park the car. The next morning we were very well looked after at breakfast, the staff making sure to get me whatever I needed. There was a great choice for breakfast. Our stay was very comfortable and I would defenitly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay in the Mill Park & must say that its a great hotel for a family break, good facilities, great food and the staff are just the friendliest & most helpful we've ever encountered. If you are thinking about visiting Donegal, this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at mill park Hotel recently and thoroughly enjoyed or stay. The facilities were excellent and the evening meals in the resturant were superb. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Drinks were expensive but then every where in Ireland is expensive compared to England. The only down side was that the cooked breakfast both mornings had been under the lamps for too long and everything was way over cooked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the Mill Park Hotel on a Thurs night. I was just looking for somewhere comfortable to spend the night, some good bar food and a glass of wine and that is exactly what was provided.

Check-in was welcoming and friendly. The room was large with a comfortable bed, a couple of easy chairs and tea and coffee making facilities.
The bathroom had a bath and a separate shower with plenty of towels. My only small gripe was that there was hot water coming out of both taps at 2am resulting in a trip to the vending machine to get a bottle of water!!

The TV was definitely due for an upgrade!

The bar was quite busy but service was excellent and the bar food very good.

Breakfast was mostly good although as has been mentioned in other reviews some of the hot items, especially the bacon, were quite dried out.

All in all a very comfortable nights stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Neiltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Staff were extremely friendly especially "Richard" in the bar. Overall facilities were everything l expected & prices extremely reasonable. Only complaint was that some of the hot food at breakfast (tomatoes & black/white pudding) were quite dried out & not very appetizing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minx1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
2.9 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
760 reviews
1.6 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
424 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Park Hotel

Address: The Mullins | Killybegs Road, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range: £115 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 110 guest bedrooms, which have been individually designed with comfort, style and convenience in mind; these include executive rooms and luxurious suites for your complete indulgence. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of the state of the art gymnasium & swimming pool, sauna & steam room, including a children's pool. Or alternatively, relax in the wellness center for absolute relief from the stresses and strains of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mill Park
Mill Park Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing