We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well catered for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mill Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well catered for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Recently attended a wedding here for my brother - in - law. Excellent welcome, excellent food and excellent service. Very tolerant of my hyper kids (well they were fed with sweeties before dinner). The wedding package from a guest view is highly recommended. My only gripe is the barman from Dublin in the residents bar was lacking a smile and as merry customers this was noted. (we could have possibly been expecting too much and he was very tolerant of us). Overall an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel to busisness, couples, family, friends and those on a solo trip. Also an excellent base for exploring the local area. Big thumbs up to the mill park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    226
    73
    27
    11
See reviews for
166
345
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Mill Park Hotel as part of a tour group. It was clean and offered a good breakfast buffet and tasty dinner. However, there was no air conditioning and the open window did not totally cool the room. The walk to town took about 5-10 minutes. We recommend the Reel Inn in town for traditional Irish song and dance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed staying at the Mill Park hotel and loved the fact that our room had its own little patio and that we could park the car right beside our room, this made packing up the car for day trips and our journey home much easier. The room was so spacious and so comfortable. The bathroom had both a bath and a shower and was also nice and spacious. The hotel itself had some lovely facilities and we made use of the hot tub and sauna. It was also a great location for visiting other areas, Bundoran, Rossnowlagh and doing the Lough Eske drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is located a short walk outside Donegal town. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was of a good size. There was no air conditioning but the windows could be opened.
I used the pool and gym. The pool area was clean, the gym was a decent size but was sweltering.
Breakfast was a very nice buffet.
The only downside was that my room was on the route used by the tour companies when loading their busses in the morning. I was woken early by trollys of luggage being wheeled out to the bus

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is not what my wife and I were looking for during our stay in Dingle.
This is a HUGE hotel, not a boutique or small experience. It reminded me of a large American conference center. Also, this hotel is a good 15 minute walk to downtown Dingle which was very disappointing to us. The walk is safe and easy, just maybe not what you feel like doing.

The staff is nice enough and breakfast was good. Our biggest regret about this place was the very large size and distance from town.

There are many smaller, boutique / typical Irish hotels in Dingle town to stay.
If you don't mind the size and the 15 minute walk to town, then you will be happy here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights during July in this lovely hotel just on the outskirts of Donegal, everything was lovely from the beautiful bedroom to the lovely meals served at the Hotel, would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneandEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just recently returned from the Mill Park Hotel and I can say it was amazing. From reception to departure we all had a wonderful time. Two adults and two toddlers. We stayed in the apartments which are just beside the hotel. It was soooo spacious, just right for children . The pool was brilliant as is had a kids pool attached and the adult pool wasn't too deep. The hotel staff are just lovely and very accommodating. I would def recommend this place. Just a few minutes from Donegal town and Rossnowlagh beach isn't far away. Go and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Apartment 18 has two ensuite rooms both with double and single. Tv in bedrooms, kitchen, living and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
2.9 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,942 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Park Hotel

Property: Mill Park Hotel
Address: The Mullins | Killybegs Road, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 110 guest bedrooms, which have been individually designed with comfort, style and convenience in mind; these include executive rooms and luxurious suites for your complete indulgence. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of the state of the art gymnasium & swimming pool, sauna & steam room, including a children's pool. Or alternatively, relax in the wellness center for absolute relief from the stresses and strains of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mill Park
Mill Park Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing