We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Donegal Welcome”
Review of Mill Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Warm Donegal Welcome”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Every year we stay here to visit relatives. We prefer this hotel although it's outside the town, as there's ample (free) parking and the staff are extremely friendly. We had a number of rooms which were so convenient for access. There were double doors to the side car park (room number 110) so you pack and unpack the car with ease. Rooms are spacious and very clean. One little complaint is the hair dryer, it's one of those basic ones that takes an age to dry hair. There's a hospitality tray in the room, ironing board, and a wonderful walk-in shower. Rooms were quiet.
Breakfast is the standard hotel breakfast which is more than ample with the usual self-service buffet range. The staff were very attentive and move with great speed amongst the busy restaurant diners.
We had an evening meal in the bar which was reasonably priced and offered surprisingly tasty food. (Our group had sirloin steak, hake and the feta and spinach pasta)
We would highly recommend the Mill Park.

Be warned that the single room rate is very expensive in comparison to the double (€104 single and €135 for double)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    255
    83
    30
    12
See reviews for
210
388
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cullen, Cork,Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for three nights. The hotel staff are very efficient and friendly. The food was excellent including breakfast. The first night we stayed the room was very hot so we asked for a fan and that made a big difference the following few nights. We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank uttygut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed from 6th August for 2 nights in a first floor family room.Room was spacious and nicely decorated.Bathroom a good size with bath and separate shower.Staff friendly and helpful.We used the pool twice and it wasn't too busy,has Jacuzzi and steam room.Had a meal the first night in the bar,was very nice though my son's pizza a bit bland,according to my hubby who sampled the left overs.Breakfast good with lots of choice.Good location for touring.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loopylou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel recently for a wedding. The rooms are quite large and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was excellent with both a bath and a power shower cubicle. Bedroom and bathroom both clean. There were lots of extras in the room, such as different toiletries. The service is excellent and most staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good, with a continental selection (ham, cheese, fruit, yogurt, juices, pastries) and the traditional cooked breakfast items in a self-service buffet format. There is a gym with a swimming pool and sauna - did not get the chance to try this. Food at the wedding was delicious. It is expensive but is nice for a treat and some luxury. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxMissAxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Recently attended a wedding here for my brother - in - law. Excellent welcome, excellent food and excellent service. Very tolerant of my hyper kids (well they were fed with sweeties before dinner). The wedding package from a guest view is highly recommended. My only gripe is the barman from Dublin in the residents bar was lacking a smile and as merry customers this was noted. (we could have possibly been expecting too much and he was very tolerant of us). Overall an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel to busisness, couples, family, friends and those on a solo trip. Also an excellent base for exploring the local area. Big thumbs up to the mill park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Mill Park Hotel as part of a tour group. It was clean and offered a good breakfast buffet and tasty dinner. However, there was no air conditioning and the open window did not totally cool the room. The walk to town took about 5-10 minutes. We recommend the Reel Inn in town for traditional Irish song and dance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed staying at the Mill Park hotel and loved the fact that our room had its own little patio and that we could park the car right beside our room, this made packing up the car for day trips and our journey home much easier. The room was so spacious and so comfortable. The bathroom had both a bath and a shower and was also nice and spacious. The hotel itself had some lovely facilities and we made use of the hot tub and sauna. It was also a great location for visiting other areas, Bundoran, Rossnowlagh and doing the Lough Eske drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
2.9 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
756 reviews
3.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
743 reviews
2.4 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
416 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Park Hotel

Property: Mill Park Hotel
Address: The Mullins | Killybegs Road, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 110 guest bedrooms, which have been individually designed with comfort, style and convenience in mind; these include executive rooms and luxurious suites for your complete indulgence. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of the state of the art gymnasium & swimming pool, sauna & steam room, including a children's pool. Or alternatively, relax in the wellness center for absolute relief from the stresses and strains of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Mill Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mill Park
Mill Park Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing