We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvey's Point
Nearby Hotels
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
US$189
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
US$122
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
US$123
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
US$176
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creevy Pier Hotel(Ballyshannon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,530)
Filter reviews
4,530 results
Traveller rating
4,126
306
67
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,126
306
67
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousewine tastinglakeshore suitenoel cunninghamcookery demonstrationlough eskeexecutive roomreading roomcabaret nightclassical musicjacuzzi bathsunday carveryfirst classattention to detailout of this worldsecond to noneturf fires
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,827 - 2,832 of 4,530 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My parent's wish to express their delight with their two night stay last week in Harvey's Point. It was booked for them as a Christmas present.
They thought the food was exceptional. They were most pleased with their room. Found staff very pleasant... Thank you for giving them an enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDonegal, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Elaine,


Thank you for taking the time to convey your parents' delight with their short break at Harvey's Point. What a lovely Christmas present!

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome them and of course yourself to Harvey's Point.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and i spent two wonderful days in this hotel.We were promply upgraded to one of two penthouse suites so luxurious and comfortable that we never set foot outside the building not even to enjoy irelands scenery at its best.Friendly staff good food and corridors,rooms and hallways that were palacial in their design left us in a state of total bliss eager for more.This is truly a gem in irelands hotel crown and we will be back in the very near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDonegal, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Robert,

The title of your review would be good for a book! Thank you for your kind words which are very much appreciated by the Gysling Family & Team. It was truly our pleasure to welcome you and your wife to Harvey's Point.

I am proud to pass your compliments in terms of the design of our palatial suites to Jody, my brother in law, whose talent for building, decor and detail is second to none.

We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at HP several times in the past and I have to say we have always enjoyed our stay immensely. However the changes that have been made are, imo, not perfect.
We preferred the smaller bar and turf fire area and also the segregated area for dining. When you (in the past) booked al la carte you were given a more intimate experience. This is not being elitist but when you've spent 110 plus wine I would expect to be eating off white linen (like before). I did not have al la carte this time around but was seated beside others that did. Did they mind?.
I can understand the reasons for changes (especially for carvery Sunday and weddings). The food, as always was fantastic! !.
Special mention to all the staff none of which would pass you without a greeting (I recognised faces from several years back always a good sign).
We ate out on second night at village tavern mountcharles, very, very good and thanks to the barman for making reservation for us.
To finish off, we will be back next year and I will carry on recommending HP to anyone who asks me.
Continued success. ..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDonegal, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

A warm welcome back to Harvey's Point. Your continued loyalty over the years is greatly appreciated as is your valuable feedback. We are especially keen to listen to the opinions of our guests who recall our pre 'new look' set-up. The journey towards 'perfection' is ongoing and day by day, we are tweaking our offering in order to delight our guests.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the food and appreciated the warm hospitality of our wonderful team. We agree that the Village Tavern is a great place for food and we are always proud to recommend it.

Thank you most sincerely for your ongoing recommendation of Harvey's Point. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.


Kindest personal regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just spent two wonderful nights at Harvey's point. This was our second visit and it didn't disappoint. Staff are wonderful, food is fantastic and the surroundings are beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDonegal, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Harvey's Point and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your second visit. We really appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you soon again.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Outstanding -- The service, the food, the room all outstanding. Our family enjoyed our short weekend stay - the weather was perfect so we were able to enjoy the outdoor walks. We attended a beautiful wedding at the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGDonegal, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short visit and we hope to have the pleasure of your company for a relaxing leisure break sometime in the future.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews