We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ces March 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvey's Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harvey's Point
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ces March 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I stayed mid week on a Christmas Gift Voucher from our kids. We had previously had Sunday lunch Carvery at the Hotel but this was the first time we stayed. Blown away by size of room and standard. Staff most friendly from moment we entered Hotel. High Standard - Will definitely return - Worth it for that something special

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Mark,

Please thank your kids on our behalf for purchasing a gift voucher for Harvey's Point as your Christmas present. We are thrilled that you had an exceptional experience and that you plan to return.

Thank you for your kind words which are greatly appreciated by the Gysling Family and Team.


Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,579
    275
    62
    20
    9
See reviews for
638
2,433
55
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions and continue to return due the high standards of service. The surroundings including the grounds and hotel itself are beautiful and second to none. The staff are very very friendly and do everything they can to make you feel at home and welcome. The food at the restaurant is gorgeous and always cooked to perfection. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends for the overall experience which is superb!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Lesley,

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and high recommendation of Harvey's Point. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your kind compliments of our product, our food and our service.

The Gysling Family, Noel Cunningham - General Manager and Team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest personal regards,

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I decided to stay two nights for my girlfriend on her birthday as a mid week break and it couldn't have turned out any more perfect, the room was huge, eloquent and beautiful. The staff were friendly and catered to our every need, the restaurant was the definition of fine dining and afterwards we were able to relax in the bar area and enjoy a few cocktails. I would recommend anyone to stay here and personally I intend on returning very soon.

Room Tip: The executive suite we stayed in had a beautiful view of lough eske and more than met our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Conor,

It was our pleasure to welcome yourself and your girlfriend to Harvey's Point. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your short break away. We are of course thrilled that you had a wonderful time. This means so much to us.

We look forward to extending another warm welcome to you next time.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel surroundings were beautiful and the hotel itself was amazing inside, we were staying for a wedding and the service received was faultless! Having never stayed before are only regret was we didn't stay longer !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your experience at Harvey's Point on the occasion of a wedding. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable visit.

We would love to welcome you back for a relaxing leisure break sometime in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artigarvan, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from a two night stay and our time here was so relaxing.
The staff were great and could not do enough for us. It was my wife's birthday on the Thursday and everyone made her feel great. The food was great and as for the delux room with the jacuzzi bath we both had a great time. This was our second stay at Harvey's . We will be planning another trip here soon.

Room Tip: Any room they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for your kind words following your second visit to Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you chose our hotel to celebrate your wife's birthday. Please extend our very best wishes to her.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing leisure break soon.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was a christmas present for myself and my husband. We were in on of the deluxe rooms which were spacious and luxurious. Fab service and beautiful food. Dinner menu was very different but v good. The service was great. An overall great experience away from the hustle and bustle of a city.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlysuecathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent visit to Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 'Christmas present' in our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have just returned from a great weekend at Harveys Point. It never disappoints words alone cannot describe this Gem. The food, surroundings, welcome of the staff is memorable. This was our first visit since the changes to the dining room and bar, the improvements have enhanced the experience. Look forward to a repeat of the Harveys Point experience soon.

Room Tip: Any room delivers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Jayne,

We are very happy to learn that you are impressed with our 'new-look' Restaurant and Bar. Thank you for your lovely compliments.

We really appreciate your continued loyalty over the years. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
0.7 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvey's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvey's Point

Property: Harvey's Point
Address: Lough Eske, Donegal Town, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
#1 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvey's Point 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is an air of Romance at Harvey's Point, set in the mystical, magical shadow of the Blue Stack Mountains on the shores of Lough Eske. Owned and managed by the Swiss Family Gysling since it opened in 1989, Harvey's Point has developed into the leading destination hotel of the Northwest, specialising in top class accommodation, exquisite cuisine and genuine Donegal welcome. Named TripAdvisor '№ 1 Hotel in Ireland' for the fifth year in a row, 10th best in Europe, AA two rosette restaurant and ‘Hotel of the Year 2017' by Georgina Campbell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Harvey's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey`s Point Hotel Donegal Town
Harveys Point Hotel Donegal
Harveys Point Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing